Abbott Elementary School leads TV nominations for the 28th Annual Critics Choice Awards

U.S. comedy show Abbott Elementary leads the television nominations for the 28th Annual Critics’ Choice Awards, which have garnered six nominations.

he shows, starring Quinta Brunson, Sheryl Lee Ralph and Tyler James Williams, nominated for best comedy series as well as several acting nominations.

Brunson herself also earned nominations for best actress in a comedy series, while Ralph and Williams earned nominations for best supporting actress and leading actor, respectively.

The nominations for the television category were announced by the Critics’ Choice Association (CCA) on Tuesday.

Abbott Elementary was closely followed by the Breaking Bad spinoff Better Call Saul, which earned five nominations.

Nominations include Best Serial Drama, Best Actor in a Drama Series for Bob Odenkirk, as well as an award for Best Supporting Actor in a Drama Series volume, given to Giancarlo Esposito.

Better Calls faces competition in the best drama series from Netflix’s hit royal drama The Crown, the fifth series that debuted last month.

Gaslit, Reservation Dogs and The Good Fight all have four nominations each.

Daniel Radcliffe also received a nomination for best actor in a TV series or limited series for his role in Weird: The Al Yankovic Story.

The Harry Potter star plays the American musical comedy comedian in the spoof biopic, which was also nominated for best television series.

“As we began hosting the 28th annual Critics’ Choice Awards, we were amazed at the abundance of notable TV shows considered this year’s nominees, ” said Ed Martin, CCA TV Branch Co-Chair.

Video of the day

“Clearly, the industry has rebounded strongly. We look forward to honoring the best shows and performances of the year at the upcoming awards ceremony.”

The CCA film nominations will be announced next week on December 14.

All winners will be revealed at a star-studded ceremony at the Fairmont Century Plaza hotel in Los Angeles on Sunday, January 15, starting at 3am UK time. Abbott Elementary School leads TV nominations for the 28th Annual Critics Choice Awards

Fry Electronics Team

Fry is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button