Champions Cup Team News: Peter O’Mahony returns as Munster opts for Carbery ahead of Healy for Exeter showdown

Munster have made five changes to his side for tomorrow’s Champions Cup Round of 16 second leg against Exeter at Thomond Park.

The England side are just five points clear after last Saturday’s game at Sandy Park and Johann van Graan has brought some big names into the team after receiving some fitness boosts.

Peter O’Mahony returns to the back row while Jack O’Donoghue moves up to eighth. Elsewhere in the pack, Josh Wycherley and John Ryan are starting in place of Jeremy Loughman and Stephen Archer.

The other two changes come down the back line, with Van Graan opting to bring Joey Carbery straight back into the starting squad after recovering from a leg injury, while Simon Zebo starts on the wing.

Munster have opted for a 6-2 split on the bench with Alex Kendellen named as one of the substitutes after passing protocols to return to the game.

Meanwhile, Ulster have made two changes to their starting squad for Saturday night’s home game against Toulouse. Ulster have a six-point lead against the French giants and Dan McFarland has opted for minimal changes.

Andrew Warwick starts on the loosehead brace, with Eric O’Sullivan falling to the bench while Ethan McIlroy comes on on the wing for the injured Ben Moxam.

Muenster: 15. Mike Haley, 14. Keith Earls, 13. Chris Farrell, 12. Damian De Allende, 11. Simon Zebo, 10. Joey Carbery, 9. Conor Murray, 1. Josh Wycherley, 2. Niall Scannell, 3. John Ryan , 4th Jean Kleyn, 5th Fineen Wycherley, 6th Peter O’Mahony (C), 7th John Hodnett, 8 Jack O’Donoghue

Substitute: 16 Diarmuid Barron 17 Jeremy Loughman 18 Stephen Archer 19 Jason Jenkins 20 Thomas Ahern 21 Craig Casey 22 Ben Healy 23 Alex Kendellen

Ulster: 15 Michael Lowry 14 Robert Baloucoune 13 James Hume 12 Stuart McCloskey 11 Ethan McIlroy 10 Billy Burns 9 John Cooney 1 Andrew Warwick 2 Rob Herring 3 Marty Moore 4th Alan O’Connor 5th Iain Henderson 6th Marcus Rea 7th Nick Timoney 8th Duane Vermeulen

Substitute: 16 Bradley Roberts 17 Eric O’Sullivan 18 Tom O’Toole 19 Kieran Treadwell 20 Jordi Murphy 21 Nathan Doak 22 Luke Marshall 23 Rob Lyttle Champions Cup Team News: Peter O’Mahony returns as Munster opts for Carbery ahead of Healy for Exeter showdown

Fry Electronics Team

Fry is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button