Clontarf wins top player and manager awards

Energia All-Ireland League champions Clontarf capped off a memorable season after winning the Player and Manager of the Year awards presented by Ireland head coach Andy Farrell.

Cormac Daly was crowned Player of the Year after his performance as Man of the Match in Tarf’s most recent AIL win over Terenure, while Andy Wood was named Manager of the Year for another fine season at the helm.

Player of the year Aoife Doyle had a superb season at Railway Union and the flying winger is now back in the Ireland squad having featured during the Six Nations.

Blackrock boss Ben Martin was named Women’s Coach of the Year after leading his side to third place in the regular season.

Clontarf brothers Ivan and Alex Soroka have been recognized by winning the AIL Positive Energia Award for their fundraiser in Ukraine (where their parents were born).

“On behalf of the IRFU, I would like to extend my warmest congratulations to the winners of each award and thank everyone who attended the evening and donated to the Irish Heart Foundation,” said IRFU President Des Kavanagh.

“I would also like to thank Energia for their support and encouragement of the Energia All Ireland League as title sponsor. We look forward to continuing to work together in the years to come and really appreciate their efforts in presenting the Energia AIL Awards after a two-year Covid hiatus.”

Energia AIL Player of the Year Awards

Women Division Division Players: Aoife Doyle, Railway Union

Men’s Division 1A Division Players: Cormac Daly, Clontarf Rugby Club

Men’s Division 1B Division Players: JJ O’Dea, Old Wesley

Men’s Division 2A Division Players: David Whitten, Queen’s University

Men’s Division 2B Division Players: Cathal Forde, Galway Corinthians

Men’s Division 2C Division Players: Niall Parker, Enniscorthy

Energia AIL Trainer of the Year Awards

Energia Men’s AIL Coach of the Year: Andy Wood, Clontarf Rugby Club

Energia Women’s AIL Coach of the Year: Ben Martin, Blackrock College

Energia Men’s AIL Moment of the Season: Stephen O’Neill, Terenure College RFC

Energia Community Hero Award: Conall Fitzpatrick, Water Park RFC

Energia AIL Positive Energia Award: Alex and Ivan Soroka, Clontarf Rugby Club

Energia AIL Club Scene Award: Terenure College RFC Clontarf wins top player and manager awards

Fry Electronics Team

Fry is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button