Devin Haney vs George Kambosos Jr 2 times: when are ring walks to fight in UK & US this weekend?

Devin Haney will be looking to win George Kambosos Jr back-to-back when the pair meet again in Melbourne this weekend.

Four months after 23-year-old Haney named the Australian the undisputed lightweight champion at Marvel Stadium, the American will once again enter enemy territory for a rematch with Kambosos Jr., 29, at Rod Laver Arena.

Haney remained undefeated and added the WBA, WBO and IBF titles to his WBC belt by topping Kambosos Jr. in June and emerging as the 116-112, 116-112 and 118-10 winner on the judges’ cards – with only the latter result reflecting the dominance of the Americans that day.

On Saturday, Kambosos Jr. (20-1, 10 KOs) will once again have the support of a home crowd as he takes on Haney (28-0, 15 KOs) in yet another main event competition and seeks his only loss avenge Professional career.

Here’s everything you need to know.

When is it?

Haney vs Kambosos Jr 2 will be held on Saturday 15th October at Rod Laver Arena in Melbourne Australia.

Ring walks for the Main Event are expected to begin on Sunday, October 16 at approximately 3:30am BST (1:30pm Melbourne time; 7:30pm PT, 9:30pm CT, 10:30pm ET am Saturday).

How can I view it?

In the UK, Haney vs Kambosos Jr 2 will be broadcast live on Sky Sports, with subscribers also able to stream the action live on the broadcaster’s website and the Sky Go app.

In the US, the event will be broadcast live on ESPN+, while viewers in Australia can watch the fight on pay-per-view on Foxtel.

opportunities

Devin Haney celebrates his undisputed lightweight title

(EPO)

Haney-1/10

Kambosos Jr – 5/1

Draw – 25.1

About Betfair.

Complete map

Devin Haney (C) vs George Kambosos Jr 2, (WBC, WBO, IBF, WBA Lightweight Titles)

Jason Moloney vs. Nawaphon Kaikanha (Bantamweight)

Andrew Moloney vs. Norbelto Jimenez (Super Flyweight)

Cherneka Johnson (C) vs. Susie Ramadan for (IBF Women’s Super Bantamweight Title)

Hemi Ahio vs. Faiga Opelu (Heavyweight)

Lorenzo Simpson vs. Marcus Heywood (Middleweight)

Amari Jones vs. Tej Pratap Singh (Super Welterweight)

John Mannu vs. Adrian Sosa (Super Lightweight)

David Nyika vs. Titi Motusaga (cruiserweight)

https://www.independent.co.uk/sport/boxing/haney-kambosos-start-time-ring-walks-b2199510.html Devin Haney vs George Kambosos Jr 2 times: when are ring walks to fight in UK & US this weekend?

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button