Technology

Do you think you got BLOCKED on Facebook? Here’s how to find out in seconds

If you think someone has blocked you on Facebook, there are a number of quick and easy ways find out if your guess is true.

The signs to look out for can also indicate that a person has unfriended you or her account deleted.

blank
Alamy

There are several ways to find out if someone has blocked or unfriended you on Facebook[/caption]

Facebook doesn’t let you know when someone has blocked you, so you’ll have to do a bit of digging to find out for yourself.

Here’s how.

How to find out if you’ve been blocked on Facebook

First, try searching for the profile of the person you suspect has blocked you in the search bar at the top of your Facebook home page.

Read more about Facebook

blank

STEALTH MODE

Facebook Messenger update adds “silent replies” – how to send them

If you have been blocked, the profile will not appear in search results.

Another way to check this is to look for the same profile in your friends list. If they aren’t there, you may have been blocked.

A third technique involves a bit of Google hunting.

While you can’t see profiles that blocked you in Facebook search results, they still appear in public searches.


Google (other search engines are available) “Facebook [person’s name]’ and see if their profile shows up. If it is, tap or click on it.

If you get an error that the content isn’t available, you may have been blocked.

To confirm a suspected block, you can try viewing the profile from a friend’s account to see if they can see it.

You can also use the Facebook Messenger App to catch a blocker in the act.

If you can no longer send them messages or invite them to events or groups, you may be blocked.

Your posts will also disappear from your Facebook feed.

You can’t tag someone who blocked you on a post or unfriended you.

Read more on The Sun

blank

“Indescribably heartbroken”

Charlotte Dawson reveals she suffered a miscarriage

Keep in mind that many of the signs that someone has blocked you are similar to the signs that someone has deleted their Facebook profile.

Before taking it personally, you could try reaching out to the person on another platform and see if they left Facebook.

blank
AFP

Facebook has more than 2.9 billion users[/caption]

  • Read the latest phone and gadget news
  • Stay up to date on Apple stories
  • Get the latest on Facebook, WhatsApp and Instagram

The best tips and hacks for phones and gadgets

Looking for tips and hacks for your phone? Want to find these secret features in social media apps? We’ve got you covered…


We pay for your stories! Do you have a story for The Sun Online Tech & Science Team? Email us at tech@the-sun.co.uk


https://www.thesun.ie/tech/7933173/how-find-out-someone-blocked-you-facebook/ Do you think you got BLOCKED on Facebook? Here’s how to find out in seconds

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button