News

Elizabeth Line was evacuated on the first day due to a false alarm at Paddington Station

Just hours after the first train on the brand new Elizabeth Line left the station, Paddington Station was evacuated following a false alarm

blank
Video is loading

Video not available

Elizabeth Line: Passengers evacuated at Paddington

The Elizabeth Line was evacuated on its first day at Paddington Station due to a false alarm.

Just hours after the first train left the station, one of the largest stations on the brand new line was evacuated.

Hundreds were led out of the station after a false alarm, but the line has now reopened and services have resumed.

Footage from the station showed crowds exiting the station.

A spokesman for TFL told the Mirror it was a false alarm and as per procedure they evacuated the station.

Shortly thereafter, however, commuters were allowed back on the route.







Commuters being evacuated from Paddington Station due to a false alarm
(

Picture:

rachaelvenables/Twitter)

This comes after hundreds of people queued up to be first in line this morning.

One commuter tweeted: “Trains already not stopping at Paddington due to ‘fire alarm activation’ #ElizabethLine #PurpleTrain.”

Another said: “London Fire Brigade are reported to be on their way to Paddington #ElizabethLine to ‘do their checks’. Apparently someone pressed the fire alarm.”

We bring you the very latest updates, images and videos on this breaking news.

https://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/breaking-elizabeth-line-evacuated-paddington-27047435 Elizabeth Line was evacuated on the first day due to a false alarm at Paddington Station

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button