Fallout games in order: By release date and schedule

FALLOUT is a game that sees the world after a great war that has suffered great damage from nuclear weapons and now the survivors must figure out how to survive the earth.

Here’s everything you need to know about the Fallout games, their orders, and any spin-off games created.

Fallout games release order

The games show what life is like after the Great War, a war that lasted two hours on October 23, 2077 and caused great damage from nuclear machines.

Before that came the Resource Wars, which saw conflict between the European Commonwealth and the Middle East in 2052, the United States invaded Canada and China took over Anchorage, Alaska.

Stand out

Platforms: PC

This game was released on October 10, 1977 and a sequel was announced immediately.

This game uses a SPECIAL character creation system, where SPECIAL stands for: SStrength, PPerception, EPersistence, Charisma, IIntelligence, Amobility and Loh well.

There were five main series games in the Fallout franchise, and then a few other spin-off games


There were five main series games in the Fallout franchise, and then a few other spin-off gamesCredit: Handout

The player in this game is the Vault Dweller, who is basically a survivor who disappears into a vault.

The problem is that the water chip to Vault 13 is broken and therefore the water recycling and pumping machines don’t work.

Doom games in order: By release date and schedule
In order to get the plant badge in Stray, you need to find all of these plants

The player has about 150 days before running out of water and seeks help from The Hub, who gives him a mission to kill the master who believes that becoming mutants will make humans closer to each other.

failure 2

Platforms: PC

Released on September 30th, 1998, this game sees the demise of the Vault Dweller after being exposed to the toxic outside energy for far too long.

He moves to Arroyo after being banished from Vault 13 and eventually disappears.

But now, in 2241, Arroyo is suffering from a record drought, so the village elder asks the chosen one, the Vault Dweller’s descendant, to find the Garden of Eden Creation Kit (GECK).

This device can help strengthen the community suffering from a post-apocalyptic war.

Fallout 3

Platforms: PC, Playstation 3, Xbox 360

Released on October 28, 2008, the game is now 200 years after the First World War.

This game explores the story of the lone wanderer who lived in Vault 101 and is in search of his father James.

In the process, he gets caught up in an attempt to survive and a battle between the factions who want to take back the wasteland.

It doesn’t follow from the other games, mainly because the developer switched from Black Isle Studios to Bethesda Game Studios.

failure 4

Platforms: PC, Playstation 4, Xbox One

Released on November 10, 2015, the game now explores the story of the sole survivor of Vault 111, who is on a quest to find his missing child, Shaun.

While attempting to search Boston for Shaun, the Sole Survivor stumbles upon The Institute – an organization paranoid about synthesizers, which are biological, human-like robots.

It faces ethical questions about the extent to which science should be experimental, what morality there is in creating machines that can feel and express emotions and suffering like humans, and what it means to be human.

failure 5

Platforms: TBC

Fallout 5 has been confirmed but isn’t coming out yet.

Bethesda is currently focused on the 2023 release of Starfield and then has to work on Elder Scrolls 6. So it may be a while before Fallout 5 comes out considering the amount of time it takes for such projects.

Fallout timeline order

Below are the periods when the games will take place.

The five-man games are all released in chronological order.

  • Failure – 2161
  • Fallout 2 – 2241
  • Fallout 3 – 2277
  • Fallout 4 – 2287
Fans are asking former Love Island stars to meet up after the show
I thought cleansing products made my skin itchy - the reality was frightening

What are the Fallout spin-off games?

Fallout had also developed a few other spin-off games available on PC and console.

These are:

  • Fallout Tactics: Brotherhood of Steel (2001)
  • Fallout: Brotherhood of Steel (2004)
  • Fallout: New Vegas (2010)
  • Fallout Shelter (2015)
  • Fallout 4 VR (2017)
  • Fallout 76 (2018)
  • Fallout 76: Nuclear Winter (2019)
  • Fallout 76: Wastelanders (2020)
  • Fallout 76: Reign of Steel (2021)

https://www.thesun.ie/tech/9129016/fallout-games-in-order-by-release-date-and-timeline/ Fallout games in order: By release date and schedule

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button