Gardaí patrol Dart, Luas, and Intercity rail routes to discourage antisocial behavior

Gardaí will take part in a special operation patrolling the Dart, Luas and eight intercity rail routes to prevent and detect anti-social behavior.

The second of two national Community Engagement and Rail Safety Partnership Days of Action takes place today in partnership with Irish Rail and Transdev Ireland.

The focus is on social commitment and high visibility on the rail networks and at stations nationwide to ensure safety.

High visibility patrols are deployed daily between 3pm and 11pm in the Dublin area at Connolly and Heuston stations and on eight intercity routes nationwide.

Local crime prevention officers and community police gardaí will provide crime prevention advice at multiple stations at community engagement/crime prevention booths from 3pm to 8pm.

A Garda spokesman said the main goals are to ensure public safety by tackling anti-social behaviour.

“To protect life and property, to engage with the public and provide advice on crime prevention, to support Irish Rail and Transdev Ireland staff in dealing with these issues, to defend the human rights of everyone, to prevent crime and criminals to justice, by detecting and investigating crimes and improving railway safety,” the spokesman said.

The eight intercity routes include the Mayo Division, with stations at Ballyhaunis, Claremorris, Manulla Junction, Foxford, Ballina, Castlebar and Westport.

The Galway Division includes Galway, Oranmore, Athenry, Attymon, Woodlawn, Ballinsloe and South from Athenry, Craigwell, Ardrahan and Gort.

The Sligo and Roscommon/Leitrim divisions include Sligo, Colloney, Ballymote, Boyle, Carrick on Shannon, Dromod, Longford and Edworthstown.

The Kildare Division with stations Newbridge, Kildare, Monasterevin and Athy.

The Wicklow and Wexford Division, which includes Bray, Greystones, Wicklow, Rathdrum, Arklow, Gorey, Enniscorthy, Wexford and Roslare Wards.

The Limerick and Tipperary divisions include Limerick, Limerick Junction, Castledonnell, Birdhill, Nenagh, Cloughjordan, Roscrea, Ballbrophy, Templemore, Thurles, Tipperary, Cahir, Clonmel and Carrick on Suir.

The Cork City, North and West divisions include Charleville, Mallow, Banteer, Millstreet and Rathmore stations, and Cork City, Glounthane, Cobh and Midleton stations. Gardaí patrol Dart, Luas, and Intercity rail routes to discourage antisocial behavior

Fry Electronics Team

Fry is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button