Games

Gayming Awards 2022: How to Watch and What to Expect

The Gayming Awards return for the second time in 2022 to celebrate LGBTQ+ video games and queer geek culture, and to honor the video games, tabletop games, comics and esports gamers who are the world’s best at diversity and inclusivity in 2022 have used.

IGN will be hosting the Gayming Awards 2022 Live Stream and this watch guide has everything you need to catch the show, including when it starts, where you can watch it with us and what to expect from the awards show.

Date and start time of the Gayming Awards 2022

The Gayming Awards 2022 will be streamed live from the Troxy Theater in London Monday, April 25, 2022 at 11:45 am PT/2:45 pm ET/7:45 pm BST. If you live in Australia, this means Tuesday 25 April at 4:45am AEST. The show will last approximately 90 minutes.

There will also be a pre-show performance of “Nerdy Drag from the Famous Cybil’s House, Featuring Cybil War, Aubrey Wodonga, RhyssPieces, Lolo Brow and Shardeazy Afrodesiak” beginning at 11am PT/2pm ET/7pm BST . In AEST this is 4am.

Here’s how to watch the 2022 Gayming Awards

IGN plans to broadcast the Gayming Awards 2022 stream, which means we’ll be making it available on a variety of platforms. Here is the full list of places to watch the event with us;

What to expect at the 2021 BAFTA Games Awards

The 2022 Gayming Awards is on a mission to “celebrate diversity and inclusivity in gaming and interactive media worldwide,” and they aim to do so by recognizing video games, tabletop games, comics, and e-sports gamers in 11 categories, of which two—Streamer of the Year and Gayming Magazine Readers’ Award—can be voted for by the audience.

There will also be an exclusive pre-show performance of “Nerdy Drag from the famous Cybil’s House, starring Cybil War, Aubrey Wodonga, RhyssPieces, Lolo Brow and Shardeazy Afrodesiak”.

If you happen to live in London or can be there on April 25th there are still tickets available for the show. Doors open at 18:00 BST and the pre-show starts at 19:00 BST before the main event starts at 19:45 BST. 20% of all ticket sales go to the It Gets Better project to support its mission to educate, empower and connect LGBTQ+ youth around the world.

Gayming Awards 2022 Categories and Nominees

Gayming Awards 2022 Game of the Year

Gayming Magazine Readers’ Award

  • friend dungeon
  • ForzaHorizon 5
  • Metroid horror
  • Resident Evil Village
  • sable
  • Shin Megami Tensei V
  • Super Monkey Ball banana mania
  • The Great Ace Attorney Chronicles

Gayming Awards Industry Diversity Awards

  • I need different games
  • London Gaymers
  • Ukie’s #RaiseTheGame pledge
  • Women in Games International

Gayming Awards Authentic Representation Award

  • friend dungeon
  • Life is Strange: True Colors
  • unpacking
  • Invisible

Gayming Awards Best LGBTQ Character Award

  • Alex Chen, Life is Strange: True Colors
  • Helmut Fullbear & Bob Zanotto, Psychonauts 2
  • Steph Gingrich, Life is Strange: True Colors
  • Meredith Weiss, See

Gayming Awards Best LGBTQ Indie Game Award

  • A year of springs
  • friend dungeon
  • lake
  • Necromancer’s Sword
  • unpacking
  • When the night comes

LGBTQ Streamer of the Year Award

  • Aimsey
  • Blizz3ar
  • CriticalBard
  • Eevoh
  • Eret
  • Nihachu
  • ReadySetBen
  • RekItRaven
  • Sammy M Jay
  • Shaaba and Jamie
  • shawn
  • Toph

LGBTQ Streamer Rising Star Award

  • ItsMeHollyy
  • Cruuuunchy
  • CoderGirlChan
  • Lucia Everblack
  • Luke_Boogie
  • Trish Olson

Best LGBTQ Comics Moment

  • #1 DC Pride
  • Killer Queens
  • The Pride Omnibus
  • X Factor #10

LGBTQ Tabletop Game Awards

  • Adventures With Pride: Queer We Go Again
  • The house doesn’t always win
  • Thirsty sword lesbians
  • Wanderheim

Best LGBTQ Esports Contribution

  • Amanda Stevens
  • Cloud9 White Valorant Team
  • Chicago Metropolitan Sports Association [CMSA]
  • Emi “Captain Fluke” Donaldson

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and further Pull out.

https://www.ign.com/articles/gayming-awards-2022-how-to-watch-and-what-to-expect Gayming Awards 2022: How to Watch and What to Expect

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button