Gorillaz announces release of eighth studio album Cracker Island

Gorillaz has announced the release of its eighth studio album Cracker Island, slated for release early next year.

his four-piece animation, created by Damon Albarn, has released a watchlist featuring collaborations with top artists including Stevie Nicks, Tame Impala, and Beck.

It will be released in February 2023, according to the band’s social media posts.

Other artists featured on the 10 track list include Thundercat, Bootie Brown and Adeleye Omotayo.

This announcement coincides with the official release of the single New Gold, which features Tame Impala and Brown.

Gorillaz recently debuted the song on stage at the All Points East festival in London, where they were noticed alongside Tame Impala.

During his performance, Albarn brought the two collaborators to the stage for a surprise performance of the song.

A collaboration between Gorillaz and Tame Impala has been hinted at since 2020, with some fans saying that will never happen.

New Gold follows the release of the previous single Cracker Island, which dropped earlier this year.

https://www.independent.ie/entertainment/music/gorillaz-announce-release-of-eighth-studio-album-cracker-island-41952439.html Gorillaz announces release of eighth studio album Cracker Island

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button