Halo Infinite’s Latest Hotfix Doesn’t Fix BTB Mode Issues

Yesterday, 343 Industries released a hotfix that was supposed to fix the Big Team Battle matchmaking issues that were lingering in the Halo Infinite.

Although there have been some small improvements, matchmaking problems persist.

In a post on Twitter, Halo Community Manager Brian Jarrard said the team regrets the hotfix “didn’t get the job done,” but work continues on the issue.

If you’re not a Halo player, BTB stands for Big Team Battle. It splits two teams of 12 against each other and this is a fairly popular mode with players. Unfortunately, there have been problems with this mode since December when players faced constant queue times.

The most recent hot update was placed to resolve the issue, but only minor service adjustments could be made to improve BTB matching. The team is continuing to monitor and investigate the issue and ask players to be patient.

As a player olive branch, everyone who logs into Halo Infinite between now and 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm UK on February 16 will receive get five XP Doubles and five challenge swaps. These items are automatically added to your inventory when you launch the game.

Another problem solved with yesterday’s hotfix are small physical improvements that have been made to Oddball to minimize mining.

https://www.vg247.com/halo-infinites-btb-hotfix-didnt-work Halo Infinite’s Latest Hotfix Doesn’t Fix BTB Mode Issues

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button