How to share location on WhatsApp

SHARE your location on WhatsApp to update your friends before meeting up.

But how does one do it? Here’s everything you need to know.

How to share location on WhatsApp (a few pars, then a numbered bulleted list)

Have you ever planned to meet a friend at a park or festival and found you can’t find them in the crowd?

Or maybe you’re engaged and just want to show the person you’re meeting how distant you are.

Either way, sharing your location on messaging app WhatsApp could be just the right tool to keep your plans on track.

To do this, all you have to do is follow these steps:

Sharing your location on WhatsApp allows selected contacts to see your live location until you turn it off or the time limit is reached

1

Sharing your location on WhatsApp allows selected contacts to see your live location until you turn it off or the time limit is reachedPhoto credit: Getty
  1. Open the application
  2. Press on a conversation or chat to open it
WhatsApp is planning a huge new feature that will change group chats forever
That means ticking Whatsapp
  1. Press the paperclip icon in the message bar below
  2. You will be presented with a few options including “Location”, select this

Most read in The Irish Sun

  1. You will then be asked if you want to allow WhatsApp access to your location, if you do so select “Continue”.
  2. You’ll be asked if you want to allow the app to access it while using it, just in that case, or not
  3. You may need to change your permissions. If this is the case, you will be taken to your phone’s settings from within the app
  4. In the app, select “Share live location” under the map
  5. You can choose to do this for 15 minutes, an hour, or eight hours and add a comment to the person or people you send it to
  6. Your live location will then be displayed in the chat along with the time remaining

How to disable your location on WhatsApp (a few sections, then a numbered bulleted list)

But what if you accidentally shared your location, or if you want to stop sharing your whereabouts after you arrive?

Well fear not, disabling it couldn’t be easier.

  1. Open the chat where you shared your location
  2. Select Stop Sharing (located below the card and your profile picture icon)
  3. You will then be asked if you want to “CANCEL” or “STOP”.
  1. Select “STOP”
  2. Your live location is now no longer live and the “Stop sharing” text has changed to “Live location stopped”.

https://www.thesun.ie/tech/9155555/how-share-location-whatsapp/ How to share location on WhatsApp

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button