J Balvin, Tierra Whack Among New Artists on the Pokémon Album

Pokémon and Universal Music Group (UMG) are able to reveal the entire monitor record for Pokémon 25: The Album, the climax of the yearlong music partnership that the 2 manufacturers began to have a good time the long-lasting online game’s twenty fifth anniversary.

The album is ready for launch on October fifteenth by way of UMG’s Capitol Information. The joint crew tells Rolling Stone that J Balvin, Lil Yachty, Jax Jones and Tierra Whack are among the many newest artists to partake within the LP; a full monitor record is beneath. Capitol already launched a number of tracks main as much as the album, together with Put up Malone’s cowl of Hootie and the Blowfish hit “Solely Wanna Be With You,” in addition to Louane’s “Sport Lady,” and Katy Perry’s “Electrical,” the lead single for the album.

The Crimson EP — named after the primary installment of the sport, featured tracks “Take It Dwelling” by Mabel, “Fantastic” by Cyn and “Bought ‘Em” by Vince Staples. The Blue EP, launched final month, contained remixes of these three songs from digital producer Zhu. All of these songs may even be on the October launch.

Common’s artists have been lively in selling the brand new undertaking: Put up Malone carried out a digital live performance that includes his “Solely Wanna Be With You,” cowl on Pokemon Day in February, whereas Perry frolicked alongside Pikachu within the “Electrical” music video launched in Could.

“As we rely right down to the launch of Pokémon 25: The Album and the end result of this yearlong journey, we’re trying ahead to Lil Yachty, Tierra Whack, and Jax Jones becoming a member of the occasion and including their very own distinctive sounds and contemporary takes on Pokémon impressed songs to this celebratory compilation,” The Pokemon Firm’s Colin Palmer mentioned in a press release.

Up to now Staples takes the crown for many on-the-nose Pokémon lyrics, rapping about being “fly like Mew” and charged up like “Raichu.”

Check out the total monitor record beneath.

1. Katy Perry – “Electrical”
2. Jax Jones – “Phases” (with Sinead Harnett)
3. Mabel – “Take It Dwelling”
4. Lil Yachty – “Believing”
5. J Balvin – “Ten Cuidado”
6. Cyn – “Fantastic”
7. Vince Staples – “Bought ‘Em”
8. Louane – “Sport Lady”
9. Tierra Whack – “Artwork Present”
10. Put up Malone – “Solely Wanna Be With You (Pokémon 25 Model)”
11. Mabel – “Take It Dwelling (ZHU Remix)”
12. Cyn – Fantastic “(ZHU Remix)”
13. Vince Staples – “Bought ‘Em (ZHU Remix)”

https://www.rollingstone.com/professional/information/pokemon-album-artists-songs-1224050/ | J Balvin, Tierra Whack Amongst New Artists on the Pokémon Album


Fry Electronics is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

nine + nineteen =

Back to top button