Laver Cup fixture order with Novak Djokovic and Andy Murray in action on the final day

Roger Federer’s glorious departure from the touring world of tennis came and went on Friday when he fared alongside Rafael Nadal at the Laver Cup, but there is another day of action on the court ahead.

While the Swiss legend hinted at an upcoming farewell tour, his days aiming to win Grand Slams are over – with others here at the O2 in London now hoping to take his place, including Stefan Tsitsipas and Casper Ruud. Of course, Novak Djokovic is still very high up the table and he was in good form on Day 2.

Day 3 will see the final matches in both singles and doubles as Team Europe and Team World battle for the crucial points to seal glory.

The winning team must reach at least 13 points before victory can be claimed.

Here’s everything you need to know.

When is the Laver Cup?

The Laver Cup starts on Friday 23rd September and ends on Sunday 25th September.

Is the Laver Cup on TV?

The tournament will be broadcast on Eurosport in the UK. It will also be available to stream online on Discovery Plus.

Will Roger Federer still play a role?

As this is his last tournament, Federer decided to participate in the Laver Cup, but due to his injury problems and lack of games last year, he only competed on Friday.

Federer played alongside his longtime rival Rafael Nadal in Friday night’s doubles and was eventually defeated by Team World pair Jack Sock and Francis Tiafoe.

The rules stipulate that all players must play at least one singles game on either Friday or Saturday. After completing Friday’s doubles game, the 41-year-old was pulled out of the tournament and replaced by Team Europe’s substitute Matteo Berrettini.

How does the Laver Cup work?

Singles and doubles matches are played each day, with Friday matches counting one point, Saturday matches two and Sunday matches three.

Each player plays in at least one singles match during the first two days, but no player may play more than two singles matches during the three days.

At least four players on each team must play doubles, but no doubles combination can be used more than once.

Best of three sets will be played, but the third set is a 10-point match tiebreak if the first two sets are split.

The winning team is the first to reach 13 points. With 24 points available, a decider will be played in a 12-12 draw.

What is the Laver Cup schedule and results?

Friday 23 September 2022

1:00 p.m. Day Session

Game 1 – Casper Ruud defeated. Jack Sock – 6-4 5-7 (10-7)

Game 2 – Stefanos Tsistipas defeated. Diego Schwartzman – 6-2 6-1

7:00 p.m. – Night session

Match 3 – Andy Murray (7-5, 3-6, 7-10) Alex De Minaur

Game 4 – Roger Federer / Rafael Nadal (6-4, 6-7, 9-11) Jack Sock / Frances Tiafoe

Saturday 24 September 2022

1:00 p.m. Day Session

Game 5 – M. Berrettini defeated. F Auger Aliassime 7-6 4-6 (10-7)

Match 6 – T Fritz def. C Norrie 6-1 4-6 (10-8)

7:00 p.m. – Night session

Game 7 – N. Djokovic defeated. F Tiafoe 6-1 6-3

Match 8 – M. Berrettini / N. Djokovic def. A De Minaur / J Sock 7-5 6-2

Sunday 25 September 2022

12.00 p.m. – Day session

Match 9 – A Murray / M Berrettini vs F Auger-Aliassime / J Sock

Game 10 – N. Djokovic vs. F. Auger-Aliassime*

Game 11 – S Tsitsipas vs Frances Tiafoe

Game 12 – Casper Ruud vs. Taylor Frtiz

*If required

What are the teams?

Team Europe

Roger Federer

Rafael Nadal

Novak Djokovic

Andy Murray

Kasper Ruud

Stefanos Tsitispas

Captain: Bjorn Björg

Alternatively: Matteo Berrettini

team world


Felix Auger-Aliassime

Diego Schwartzman

Frances Tiafoe

Alex from Minaur

jack sock

Captain: John McEnroe

Alternative: Tommy Paul

What is the schedule for the Laver Cup on Sunday?

Sunday 25 September 2022

12.00 p.m. – Day session

Game 9 – Doubles

Match 10 – Singles*

Match 11 – Singles*

Match 12 – Singles*

*If required Laver Cup fixture order with Novak Djokovic and Andy Murray in action on the final day

Fry Electronics Team

Fry is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button