LIV Golf Live Stream: How to catch the latest event in Bedminster

The LIV golf series is gearing up for its third event this week in Bedminster, New Jersey, with Trump National Golf Club as the venue, raising the prospect of the former US President himself making an appearance at the tournament.

Branden Grace won event two thanks to a fantastic final round at Pumpkin Ridge Golf Club last month and during that tournament Paul Casey became the youngest defector on the Rebel Tour, with his debut set to be at Bedminster – which runs from Friday 29th July to Sunday , July 31.

LIV Golf caused further controversy when they lured 2016 Open champion Henrik Stenson to the tour, resulting in the Swede being immediately stripped of the Ryder Cup captaincy he had been awarded before next year.

The move further deepened the schism between the Saudi-backed breakaway and the PGA and DP World Tours – a fight that is increasingly likely to end up in court.

Here’s everything you need to know about the latest golf tour, including how to catch the action from Bedminster:

What is LIV Golf?

Reports of a new breakaway league first surfaced in 2019 but picked up steam last year when two-time Open champion Greg Norman became the face of the Saudi-backed LIV Golf Series as chief executive.

With the series being funded by the Saudi Arabia Public Investment Fund, there is a clear link to the Saudi government, whose human rights record has been criticized by groups like Amnesty International.

But what had long been considered a negotiation threat to the traditional PGA and DP World Tours and nothing more took shape as the LIV Golf Series, which also includes new competition rules and what tournament organizers say is an “exciting” format.

is it on tv

LIV Golf has yet to be picked up by a major UK broadcaster.

However, the action will be live streamed for free on the LIV Golf YouTube channel and Facebook page.

What are the rules?

LIV Golf Series events will be played over three days and 54 holes, rather than the traditional four-day, 72-hole events. There will also be no cut, so the 48 players starting the week play all three rounds.

There will also be individual and team competitions within the same event. As usual, the individual competition is won by the player who shoots the lowest number of points over 54 holes.

However, the team competition will consist of 12 teams of four players each, with team captains selecting teams through a snake draft before each event. The teams will also have their own unique names and logos.

In terms of scoring, the top two individual scores in the first two rounds count towards the team’s total score, with the top three scores being combined in the third and final rounds. The team with the lowest total points at the end of the third round is the winner.

How will the season go and where is the next event?

Bedminster will be the third of seven ‘regular’ events this year, with the team championship in Doral, Miami in October marking the final event of the season.

The Team Championship will seed all 12 teams and play a four-day knockout tournament where the winner is determined by matchplay scoring, with a championship match taking place on the final day.

A single champion will also be crowned with points accumulated across the seven “Regular Season” events.

When is the Bedminster event?

The 54-hole tournament begins on Friday, July 29th at Trump National Golf Club in Bedminster, New Jersey, with the winner and team being determined on Sunday, July 31st. New Jersey is five hours behind Great Britain, so the game starts around 19:00 BST every day.

Who plays?

Initially, the biggest names included Phil Mickelson, Dustin Johnson, Graeme McDowell, Ian Poulter, Lee Westwood, Louis Oosthuizen, Martin Kaymer, Sergio Garcia, Charl Schwarzel and Kevin Na. After its first event, however, LIV Golf added great champions Bryson DeChambeau, Brooks Koepka and Patrick Reed to its ranks before luring 2016 Open champion Henrik Stenson over in front of Bedminster – by which time the Ryder Cup was awarded to the Swede -Captain withdrawn.

Full List of Players for the Bedminster Event

Who is in the field?

  • Abraham Ancer—Mexico
  • Richard Bland-England
  • Laurie Canter – England
  • Paul Casey – England
  • Eugenio Chacarra – Spain
  • Bryson DeChambeau – United States
  • Hennie Du Plessis – South Africa
  • Sergio Garcia – Spain
  • Talor Gooch-USA
  • Branden Grace – South Africa
  • Justin Harding – South Africa
  • Sam Horsfield – England
  • Charles Howell III – United States
  • Yuki Inamori – Japan
  • Dustin Johnson – United States
  • Matt Jones – Australia
  • Sadom Kaewkanjana – Thailand
  • Martin Kaymer – Germany
  • Phacara Khongwatmai-Thailand
  • Ryosyke Kinoshita—Japan
  • Brooks Koepka – United States
  • Chase Koepka – United States
  • Jason Kokrak – United States
  • Jinichiro Kozuma- Japan
  • Graeme McDowell – Northern Ireland
  • Phil Mickelson – United States
  • Jediah Morgan – Australia
  • Kevin Na-USA
  • Shaun Norris – South Africa
  • Louis Oosthuizen – South Africa
  • Wade Ormsby – Australia
  • Carlos Ortiz – Mexico
  • Pat Perez-USA
  • Turk Pettit – United States
  • James Piot – United States
  • Ian Poulter-England
  • David Puig – Spain
  • Patrick Reed – United States
  • Charl Schwarzel – South Africa
  • Travis Smyth – Australia
  • Henrik Stenson – Sweden
  • Hudson Swafford-United States
  • Hideto Tanihara—Japan
  • Peter Uihlein – United States
  • Scott Vincent – ​​Zimbabwe
  • Lee Westwood-England
  • Bernd Wiesberger – Austria
  • Matthew Wolff-USA

How much is the prize money?

Each regular season event has a $25 million prize pool – each player in the field gets a share, with a guaranteed $4 million for first place and $120,000 for last place. Of the $25 million, $5 million will be split between the top three teams.

The top three players in the overall singles championship will receive a share of $30 million, with the overall winner receiving $18 million, runner-up $8 million and third place $4 million.

The team championship at the end of the season has a purse of $50 million, with the winning team splitting $16 million and the team finishing last receiving $1 million. Each player receives a reduction of 25 percent.

In comparison, the winner of the PGA Championship, one of golf’s four majors, will receive $3 million out of a total prize fund of $15 million. LIV Golf Live Stream: How to catch the latest event in Bedminster

Fry Electronics Team

Fry is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button