Mayweather vs. Asakura time: when are ring walks this weekend?

Floyd Mayweather returns to the ring this weekend for an exhibition boxing match with mixed martial artist Mikuru Asakura.

Mayweather retired as a professional boxer in 2017 after stopping former UFC champion Conor McGregor to improve his record to 50-0. Since then, the American has fought in exhibition bouts against kickboxing star Tenshin Nasukawa and YouTuber Logan Paul, TKOing the former and going the distance with the latter.

The former multipleweight world champion, 45, will now face Asakura in the Japanese fighter’s home country when the pair box each other at Super Saitama Arena on Saturday (September 24).

Asakura, 30, has a pro-MMA record of 16-3 (1 no contest) and has achieved nine of his wins by knockout or TKO. Saturday’s main event against Mayweather marks Asakura’s boxing debut and will be held under the banner of Rizin – the MMA promotion for which Asakura competes at featherweight.

Here’s everything you need to know about this weekend’s event in Japan.

When is it?

Mayweather vs. Asakura takes place on Saturday, September 24, with the main card starting Sunday, September 25 at 4:00am BST (8:00pm PT, 10:00pm CT, 11:00pm ET am Saturday).

The times for the ring walks of the main event are not yet known.

How can I view it?

The event will be streamed live in the UK and US on the Fite.TV streaming service.

The card costs $19.99 (£17.64).

Complete map

Mayweather stopped Conor McGregor in the 10th round of their fight in 2017

(Getty Images)

Floyd Mayweather vs. Mikuru Asakura

Nadaka Yoshinari vs Bandasak So Trakunpet

Kyoji Horiguchi vs. Yuto Hokamura

Hiromasa Ogikubo vs. Soo Chul Kim

Kyohei Hagiwara versus Chihiro Suzuki

Juri Ohara vs Luiz Gustavo

Shoma Shibisai vs. Cally Gibrainn de Oliveira

https://www.independent.co.uk/sport/boxing/floyd-mayweather-mikuru-asakura-start-time-ring-walks-b2172043.html Mayweather vs. Asakura time: when are ring walks this weekend?

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button