National Lottery reveals Ireland’s luckiest counties

The National Lottery has published the list of counties with the largest scratch card and online instant win games (IWGs), with Tipperary coming in second.

Figures are compiled from ‘high ranking’ wins in Ireland since 2020. During this period there were a total of 302 winners who won prizes worth over 20 million euros.

As Ireland’s most populous county, Dublin topped the rankings with 78 players claiming prizes worth over €4 million.

Players at Tipperary took second place with €2,270,000 in prizes shared among 21 winners.

Kildare is third with €1,475,000 won by 13 individual players while Louth and Cork rounded out the top five with total top-tier prize wins of €1,455,000 and €1,220,000 respectively.

Other counties in the top ten include Offally (€1.1m), Donegal (€1m), Galway (€935,000), Meath (€855,000) and Carlow (€840,000).

The National Lottery is running its Gift Responsibly campaign, created to raise awareness of the risks of underage or excessive lottery play during the busy Christmas gift-giving season. A National Lottery spokesman said this is a timely reminder to parents and other adults that lottery tickets and scratch cards are “not appropriate gifts for children under the age of 18”.

“We ask all of our players and the general public to support our Gift Responsibly campaign and remember, when you buy a National Lottery product as a gift, whether it’s for Christmas or any other time of year, it’s always important to give responsibly. We encourage our players to ensure lottery play is maintained for those over 18,” the spokesperson added. National Lottery reveals Ireland’s luckiest counties

Fry Electronics Team

Fry is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button