Technology

Never give your iPhone to anyone without first locking your Photos app

YOUR iPhone is filled with your private information – so you need to make sure it’s safe.

When you pass your iPhone to someone who could easily look at your pictures.

A clever iPhone trick goes viral on TikTok

2

A clever iPhone trick goes viral on TikTokPhoto credit: TikTok / @katamogz
You can use screen time limits to restrict access to specific apps

2

You can use screen time limits to restrict access to specific appsPhoto credit: TikTok / @katamogz / Apple

That’s bad news if you have very personal pictures there.

But you might also want to hide photos of gift ideas, weight loss progress, or naughty memes.

In any case, it’s reasonable if you don’t want anyone to look at your photos.

Someone might even accidentally swipe on your Photos app without meaning to.

Thankfully, there’s a clever hack to stop people from using your iPhone’s Photos app.

It was shared by tick tock Creator @katamogzwhere it has garnered thousands of likes.

Go to Settings and then tap Screen Time.

Then select App Limits and press Add Limit.

Click Creativity and then select Photos.

Proceed to add the limit and then select a one minute time limit.

Now when you tap on your Photos app, you’ll be told you’ve reached your usage limit.

Unfortunately, it is possible to bypass this by tapping “Ignore Limit”.

But there is another trick that adds a passcode requirement to skip limits.

Go to Screen Time again, scroll down, then select Use Screen Time Passcode.

This means that someone cannot ignore the screen timeout unless they know your passcode.

If you use this setting, you’ll also need to enter your passcode when you go to the Photos app.

You might be fine with that, or you could just set up the limit just before you give your phone to someone.

Either way, it’s a smart way to prevent people from accidentally (or intentionally) peeking at your Photos app.

As always, the best advice for avoiding snooping is to keep your phone locked — and not allow anyone to use it.

Keep following our guide how to hide photos also in your photo app.

  • Read the latest phone and gadget news
  • Stay up to date on Apple stories
  • Get the latest on Facebook, WhatsApp and Instagram

The best tips and hacks for phones and gadgets

Looking for tips and hacks for your phone? Want to find these secret features in social media apps? We’ve got you covered…

In other messages, Google Chrome users were urged to delete their browser.

Facebook recently renamed to Meta.

Try this The best iPhone 13 deals.

And look at yours hidden facebook disapproval folder.


We pay for your stories! Do you have a story for The Sun Online Tech & Science Team? Email us at tech@the-sun.co.uk


https://www.thesun.ie/tech/8438231/iphone-locking-photos-how-to-app-trick/ Never give your iPhone to anyone without first locking your Photos app

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button