Technology

Never ignore the new Apple warning on your iPhone – it could save you from danger

YOUR iPhone has an amazing trick that can save you from hacking – and it all comes with an alert.

Keep an eye out when using your iPhone and you can increase your online security very quickly.

Watch out for this pop-up on iPhones, iPads, or Macs

2

Watch out for this pop-up on iPhones, iPads, or MacsCredit: apple
Apps only see the randomly generated email that Apple created - and not your real address

2

Apps only see the randomly generated email that Apple created – and not your real addressCredit: apple

The feature is called Sign in with Apple — and you may have used it before.

It appears when you surf the web, especially when you log into websites or apps for the first time.

It’s a way to log into websites with your Apple ID, and most importantly, you can hide your email address.

“Sign in with Apple is a fast, easy, and more private way to sign in to third-party apps and websites with the Apple ID you already have,” Apple said.

Your iPhone is killing passwords forever
I'm a tech pro - you need to change the simple iPhone setting TODAY

That means you don’t have to share your real email address or sign up with social media accounts.

This ultimately means that websites have less information about you, which also makes life harder for hackers.

Apple’s Hide My Email system is built right into Sign in with Apple.

It creates and shares a unique and random email address that forwards to your personal email.

So you can still be contacted by a website, but they don’t know your real email address.

Apple says its Sign In with Apple system also doesn’t track you when you use apps.

And the whole system is two-factor authenticated, so you can sign in with Face ID or Touch ID.

Sign in with Apple isn’t available everywhere.

But if it’s available, you’ll see it when you log into an app or website.

Setup takes just a few seconds and you sign in with Face ID or Touch ID on your iPhone.

If you don’t see a Sign in with Apple button, it means the app or website doesn’t support it yet.

Also, you cannot use the feature if you are under 13 years old.

Apple users can always verify their sign-in using Apple apps.

On iPhone, just go to Settings and then tap on your name.

Then go to Password & Security, then tap Apps using your Apple ID.

The system for signing in with Apple and hiding my email is about two years old, but many more sites are using it now.

I was on Love Island and had no idea there would be so many rules
I'm saving a fortune on baby food and bargain feeding my toddler for £10 a month

So, it has never been easier to use the feature.

You can also stop signing in with your Apple ID at any time.

The best tips and hacks for phones and gadgets

blank

Looking for tips and hacks for your phone? Want to find these secret features in social media apps? We’ve got you covered…

Get the latest news about WhatsApp, Instagram, Facebook and other tech gadgets here.


We pay for your stories! Do you have a story for The Sun Online Tech & Science Team? Email us at tech@the-sun.co.uk


https://www.thesun.ie/tech/9195429/iphone-alert-popup-dont-ignore/ Never ignore the new Apple warning on your iPhone – it could save you from danger

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button