Next-gen The Witcher 3 update release times: How to play Wild Hunt as soon as possible

OFTEN dubbed one of the greatest games of all time, The Witcher 3’s next-gen update is finally here.

It is one of the most famous games of the last generation of consoles and it is now coming to modern consoles.

Here are the full times.

1

Here are the full times.Photo credit: CD Projekt Red

Even better, the upgrade is free for those who own the original and includes a variety of new features, upgrades, and quests.

The Witcher 3 update will be released very soon; Here’s when you can access it, depending on your console and time zone.

Next-gen update for The Witcher 3: release times for PS5

The PlayStation 5 will have a different release time compared to Xbox and PC as it will not get a simultaneous global release but what is known as a staggered launch.

The Witcher 3 is getting a free next-gen update — and it's coming next month
CD Projekt Red has revealed one of its mysterious Witcher games

This means that the update will be available anywhere in the world December 14, 2022 at 12 o’clock local time.

The other platforms will get a global launch, so it will differ depending on the time zone.

Next-gen update for The Witcher 3: release times for Xbox and PC

A global launch means it will be released around the world at the same time.

This means that people in the western hemisphere will receive it in the late afternoon/evening of December 13th, while people in the eastern hemisphere will see the update unlocked in the morning hours of December 14th.

You can’t download the update in advance, but in most regions Xbox players will receive it sooner than on PS5 as it unlocks at the times listed below:

13th December

  • 4pm PST (Western US)
  • 6 p.m. CST (US Central)
  • 7:00 p.m. EST (Eastern US)

December 14th

  • 00:00 GMT (UK time)
  • 1 a.m. CET (Central Europe)
  • 9 a.m. JST (Japan Time)
  • 11am AEDT (Australia East)
  • 1pm NZDT (New Zealand)

The next-gen update of The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt brings smooth 60fps graphics to consoles for the first time.

It also gives you the option to play at a lower frame rate with ray tracing capabilities.

However you choose to play, the free update will be available to everyone this week.

Written by Georgina Young and Dave Aubrey on behalf of GOOD LUCK AND HAVE FUN.

All the latest gaming tips and tricks

blank

Looking for tips and tricks for your favorite consoles and games? We’ve got you covered…

Get all the news about PS5, Xbox and other video games here

https://www.thesun.ie/tech/9896561/the-witcher-3-next-gen-update-release-times/ Next-gen The Witcher 3 update release times: How to play Wild Hunt as soon as possible

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button