Revealed: the full list of AIB branches going cashless this year – find out if your branch is impacted

Several Allied Irish Bank (AIB) branches will no longer offer cash and check services over the counter or at ATMs within the bank from 30 September and 21 October 2022.

its means they will not have bills, coins, checks, currency, cashier’s checks; and removes all fall safes and night safes.

The move means cash services will be withdrawn from towns such as Dingle, Abbeyfeale, Birr, Cahir, Gort and Youghal and Wicklow Town as early as September.

AIB said it is making the change as part of a €40 million investment program and deepening the relationship with An Post.

If there is an ATM outside the branch where services change, it will also be removed.

IB’s branch network is the largest of any bank and aims to ensure that a branch will remain in 95 per cent of the locations that Ulster Bank and KBC leave.

However, the dramatic withdrawal of cash services is likely to raise significant concerns. Despite a switch to cashless payments by consumers and businesses, the central bank says cash remains important for both economic functions and social inclusion.

The banks changing until September 30 are:

  • Abbeyfeale Co Limerick
  • Adare Co Limerick
  • Athy Co. Carlow
  • Ballinamore Co. Leitrim
  • Ballybofey Co Donegal
  • Ballyshannon Co Donegal
  • Birr Co. Offaly
  • Bishopstown Co. Cork
  • Buncrana Co Donegal
  • Caherciveen Co. Kerry
  • Carndonagh Co Donegal
  • Carrigaline Co. Cork
  • Castleisland Co. Kerry
  • Castlerea Co. Roscommon
  • Celbridge Co Kildare
  • Dingle Co. Kerry
  • Dungloe Co Donegal
  • Edenderry Co. Offaly
  • Ennistymon Co. Clare
  • Glanmire Co. Cork
  • Gorey Co. Wexford
  • Greystones Co. Wicklow
  • Kenmare Co. Kerry
  • Killaloe Co. Clare
  • Killorglin Co. Kerry
  • Killybegs Co. Donegal
  • Kilmallock Co Limerick
  • Kilrush Co. Clare
  • New Ross Co. Wexford
  • Raheen Co Limerick
  • Rathdowney Co. Laois
  • Shannon Co. Clare
  • Tubber Curry Co. Sligo
  • Tullow Co. Carlow
  • Western Road Co. Cork
  • Wicklow Co. Wicklow

The changing banks through October 21 are:

  • Ardkeen Co. Wateford
  • Athenry Co. Galway
  • Ballinasloe Co. Galway
  • Ballinrobe Co. Mayo
  • Cahir Co. Tipperary
  • Carrickmacross Co. Monaghan
  • Carrick-on-Suir Co. Tipperary
  • Cashel Co Tipperary
  • Castleblayney Co. Monaghan
  • Catletownbere Co. Cork
  • Claremorris Co. Mayo
  • Clifden Co. Galway
  • Clonskeagh Co Dublin
  • Cobh Co. Cork
  • Cornelscourt Co Dublin
  • Dundrum Co Dublin
  • Dunmanway Co. Cork
  • Gort Co. Galway
  • Kanturk Co. Cork
  • Kells Co. Meath
  • Lismore Co. Waterford
  • Longford Co.Longford
  • Millstreet Co. Cork
  • Mithelstown Co. Cork
  • Oranmore Co Galway
  • Rathfarnham Co Dublin
  • Roscrea Co. Tipperary
  • Salthill Co Galway
  • Sandymount Co Dublin
  • Spiddal Co Galway
  • The Laboratory Co. Galway
  • Tramore Co. Waterford
  • Youghal Co. Cork Revealed: the full list of AIB branches going cashless this year – find out if your branch is impacted

Fry Electronics Team

Fry is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button