RTÉ Dancing with the Stars 2023: The final five couples for the new DWTS series revealed

The final five couples to compete in the next series of Dancing with the Stars on RTÉ have been revealed.

Former GAA star Paul Brogan will kick off the new year on the dance floor with professional dancer Salome Chachua.

Last year Salome was the only professional female dancer to reach the final. She also has the same hopes this time for the former Dublin player.

Damien McGinty, who was formerly on delightco-starred with Kylee Vincent.

This year Kylee will be competing with her professional dancer husband, Stephen Vincent, who is currently paired with Marie Cassidy for the new series.

Comedian Kevin McGahern will team up with Laura Nolan for the series. Last year Laura danced with love island star Matthew McNabb.

The fourth pair to be announced is former rugby player Shane Byrne, who will be dancing with former series winner Karen Byrne.

She’ll be hoping to add another win to her roster this year, when the two will dance to take home the glittering ball trophy.

2FM Breakfast host and Instagram celebrity Carl Mullan teamed up with Emily Barker for series six of Dancing with the stars.

After reaching the finals earlier, Emily is hoping for the same fate for her and Carl.

The other six pairs competing this year were previously named:

Dr. Marie Cassidy and Stephen Vincent

Panti Bliss and Denys Samson

Stephanie Roche and Ervinas Merfeldas

Video of the day

Leah O’Rourke and John Nolan

Brooke Scullion and Maurizio Benenato

Suzanne Jackson and Michael Danilczuk

Dancing with the stars back to RTÉ One at 6:30 p.m., Sunday, January 8.

https://www.independent.ie/entertainment/television/final-five-couples-for-new-series-of-dwts-revealed-42229260.html RTÉ Dancing with the Stars 2023: The final five couples for the new DWTS series revealed

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button