Shania Twain Documentary ‘Not Just a Girl’ joins Netflix – Billboard

Shania Twain will be the focus of an upcoming documentary, Not just a girlDirected by Joss Crowley and produced by Mercury Studios.

The documentary, which premieres July 26 on Netflix, will chronicle Twain’s childhood in Timmins, Ontario, and his journey to becoming one of the world’s best-selling artists.

“Taking risks to do things your way can be scary,” Twain said in the trailer released on Wednesday (July 20). “You have to be brave.”




Watch the latest videos, charts and news

Watch the latest videos, charts and news

Documentary after signing with her first label, her breakout album The woman in meher achievement in earning three consecutive diamond certified albums and doing her signature project Until yesterday, which further cemented Twain as a global phenomenon and has sold over 20 million copies to date. The film also follows Twain after her broken marriage to producer Robert “Mutt” Lange, battling to regain her voice and bring fans to where they are today, in the midst of the recording of their second album. upcoming six of female singer-songwriters.

The documentary will feature guest appearances from Orville Peck, Lionel Richie, Diplo, Kelsea Ballerini and Avril Lavigne.

“She was the first to break that door and go all over the music genre. She’s a frontrunner,” Richie said in the trailer.

A compilation album of 18 accompanying songs, More than just a girl (Highlights), will be released through Mercury Nashville/UMe and will include a new bonus theme track, as well as some of Twain’s biggest hits including “From This Moment On” and “Love Gets Me Every Time.”

See the trailer below:

In addition to the upcoming documentary, Twain will be hosting the upcoming ACM Honors with Poet Awards, and will host the Boots and Hearts Festival in Canada on August 7.

See the track list for the compilation album below:

1 is not just a girl
2 You’re Still One
3 Men! I feel like a woman!
4 What Made You Say It – Single Version
5 (If you’re not in there for love) I’m out of here!
Whose bed put your boots on?
7 Any of my men
8 of you won my love
9 Don’t Be Stupid (You Know I Love You)
10 I’m Holdin’ On To Love (To Save My Life)
11 From this moment on
12 love for me all the time
13 That Doesn’t Impress Me Much
14 Forever And For Always (Red version)
15 Honey, I’m Home
16 I’m Gonna Getcha Good! (Red version)
17 Up! (Green version)
18 Life is about to get good Shania Twain Documentary ‘Not Just a Girl’ joins Netflix – Billboard

Fry Electronics Team

Fry is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button