Shields vs Marshall Time: When are UK and US fight ringwalks tonight?

A landmark night for women’s boxing takes place at the O2 Arena in London tonight as old foes Claressa Shields and Savannah Marshall meet to crown an undisputed middleweight champion.

The pair met in the ring as amateurs, with Britain’s Marshall hinting at her American rival who is out for revenge in their rematch this weekend – a month after the bout was postponed following the death of the Queen.

Shields, 27, carries the WBA, WBC, WBF and IBF middleweight titles into the O2 arena while Marshall, 31, puts the WBO belt on the line.

Each woman is 12-0 unbeaten as a pro, though Marshall has 10 knockouts compared to Shields’ two.

Here’s everything you need to know as the old rivals lead an all-female card.

When is it?

Shields vs Marshall takes place on Saturday 15th October at the O2 Arena in London.

The first fight of the night begins at 5pm BST (9am PST, 11am CST, 12pm EST), with the main map following at 8pm BST (12pm PST, 2pm CST, 3pm EST).

Ring walks for the Main Event between Shields and Marshall are expected to occur at 10pm (2pm PST, 4pm CST, 5pm EST).

How can I view it?

The event will be broadcast live on Sky Sports Main Event and Sky Sports Arena in the UK, starting at 7:30pm BST (11:30am PST, 1:30pm CST, 2:30pm EST). Sky subscribers can also stream the action live on the Sky Go app.

In the US, ESPN+ will broadcast the fight live.

opportunities

Marshall meets Shields ahead of their title fight in London

(Getty Images)

Shields –8/11

Marshal – 11.10

Tie – 1.12

About Betfair.

Complete map

Claressa Shields vs. Savannah Marshall (undisputed women’s middleweight title)

Mikaela Mayer vs. Alycia Baumgardner (women’s super featherweight unified title)

Lauren Price vs. Timea Belik (Women’s Welterweight)

Karris Artingstall vs. Marina Sakharov (Women’s Featherweight)

Caroline Dubois vs. Milena Koleva (Women’s Lightweight)

Ebonie Jones vs. Vanessa Caballero (women’s super bantamweight)

April Hunter vs. Erica Alvarez (Women’s Super Welterweight)

Georgia O’Connor vs. Joyce van Ee (Women’s Super Welterweight)

Shannon Ryan vs. Bucha El Quassi (Women’s Super Flyweight)

Ginny Fuchs vs. Gemma Ruegg (Women’s Super Flyweight)

Sarah Liegmann vs. Bec Connolly (women’s super bantamweight)

https://www.independent.co.uk/sport/boxing/marshall-shields-start-time-ring-walks-b2199370.html Shields vs Marshall Time: When are UK and US fight ringwalks tonight?

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button