Games

Summer Game Fest 2022: Dates, Conference Times, Watching, Everything You Need to Know

Summer game festival 2022
Image: Summer Game Festival

Summer Game Fest has established itself as a sort of host platform for gaming reveals and events that can stretch throughout the summer months. With E3 skipping 2022, setting the stage for the Geoff Keighley-led event to take the lead. It starts with a cross-industry showcase event full of world premieres and announcements, which offers gamers a central event alongside the many smaller shows.

As in years past, there will be a lot happening in the coming weeks and months so we’ll be updating this guide with all the details you need.

What is Summer Game Fest?

Summer Game Fest made its debut in 2020, filling a gap at the time from canceled in-person events like E3, PAX and so on. The various videos and live streams span a few months, although some of the reveals and events are much smaller than others. Many of the big hitters also focus on mid-June.

The big Kickoff Live event in 2021 was a showcase that should be the focus of the event and we expect that will be the case again for the inaugural broadcast of 2022.

When is Summer Game Fest 2022?

The Summer Game Fest begins with its showcase event Thursday 9 June 2022; in contrast to other virtual events / fairs, it does not end a few days later. It will serve as a hub for reveals and gaming events throughout the summer.

The Summer Game Fest opening show is on June 9th at 11am Pacific / 2pm Eastern / 7pm UK / 8pm CEST.

Conference times for the Summer Game Fest

Beyond the inaugural showcase, the Summer Game Fest brings together a wide range of events. The list is small at the time of initial publication, but will likely expand greatly in the coming weeks.

incident date time
Summer Game Fest Opening Showcase June 9th 11:00 AM Pacific / 2:00 PM Eastern / 7:00 PM UK / 8:00 PM CEST
Tribeca Games in the spotlight the 10th of June Noon Pacific / 3pm Eastern / 8pm UK / 9pm CEST
Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase 12th of June 10:00 AM Pacific / 1:00 PM Eastern / 6:00 PM UK / 7:00 PM CEST

We will update this guide with more information on conference times as they become available.

Who is attending Summer Game Fest 2022?

A variety of game makers are likely to commit to Summer Game Fest with a variety of events. We’ll update the list below as more are announced; At this time, Nintendo is not currently scheduled to participate in any way.

Game publishers participating in Summer Game Fest 2022

Here is the list of all confirmed publishers participating in Summer Game Fest 2022:

Where can I see the Summer Game Fest Showcase?

We will of course be live blogging and hosting the stream here on Nintendo Life!

How to watch the Summer Game Fest

Each publisher will likely host their events on their individual social media/streaming platforms, while the general Summer Game Fest channels will also be a good option on Twitch and YouTube.

Here on Nintendo Life, we host live streams and blogs from events that we think have a high chance of being Switch content or are just of interest.

Do I have to pay for Summer Game Fest?

No, all events are free!


Let us know below if you have any additional questions and we’ll endeavor to update this guide with answers. Otherwise, let us know below if you’re looking forward to Summer Game Fest.

https://www.nintendolife.com/guides/summer-game-fest-2022-dates-conference-times-how-to-watch-everything-you-need-to-know Summer Game Fest 2022: Dates, Conference Times, Watching, Everything You Need to Know

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button