Games

Summer Game Fest 2022 is scheduled for June 9th

blank

Summer game festival livewith Day of the Devs: SGF Edition, returns Thursday, June 9th, streaming live from Los Angeles at 1am PT, 2pm ET, 7pm UK.

As usual, you can tune in across all the major streaming platforms including YouTube, Twitch, Twitter, Facebook and more. The stream will also be available in creator co-streams. You can also head over to your local IMAX theater in the US, Canada and UK to see it live.


If you’d rather attend the live show, tickets go on sale on May 12 at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm UK.

Hosted by Geoff Keighley, Summer Game Fest 2022 will feature world premieres, trailers, news and updates from developers and gaming platforms.

Last year’s Summer Game Fest Live event took place on June 10th and included the global gameplay debut of FromSoftware’s Elden Ring, the announcements of Death Stranding: Director’s Cut on PS5 and Tiny Tina’s Wonderland. There were also appearances from Ryan Reynolds, Jeff Goldblum and Giancarlo Esposito, as well as performances from Weezer and Japanese Breakfast.

Co-produced by Double Fine Productions and iam8bit, Day of the Devs: Summer Game Fest Edition follows immediately after Summer Game Fest Live. In 2021, Day of the Devs: Summer Game Fest Edition provided a stage for indie games like Soup Pot, A Musical Story, Axiom Verge 2, Behind the Frame, Death’s Door, Garden Story, Last Stop and TOEM.

Over the past decade, Day of the Devs has presented over 500 games including titles such as Psychonauts 2, Untitled Goose Game, Unpacking, What Remains of Edith Finch and Disco Elysium.

https://www.vg247.com/summer-game-fest-2022-set-for-june-9 Summer Game Fest 2022 is scheduled for June 9th

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button