T-Mobile’s 2TB Google One plan includes unlimited Google Photos backups

T-Mobile introduces a new option for Google One membership for its customers, reviving Google’s unlimited photo storage backup service…at a price, of course. For $15 per month, it includes 2TB of cloud storage, all the benefits of Google One membership, and unlimited original-resolution photo and video backups to Google Photos.

If google brought its gravy train of free photo storage to a halt in 2021, a weary world sighed, searching for new storage options. Sure, the included 15GB of free storage would be enough for many people, but those of us who take a lot of photos and like the “set it and forget it” nature of unlimited Google Photos backup would have to opt for a paid Google one membership sooner or later.

Google One memberships Start at $2 per month for 100GB of cloud storage and go up to $10 a month for 2 TB (plus some other perks, like a VPN and 10 percent credit on Google Store purchases). This new tier – which is only open to T-Mobile customers – is the most expensive yet, but it’s the only one to include unlimited Google Photos backup in its perks.

For many people, 2TB by itself would probably be more than enough photo storage, but you can share that 2TB cloud storage allotment with up to five other people. However, the Google Photos benefit only applies to the T-Mobile Account Manager – not everyone on your plan. The new storage plan will be available on Tuesday April 26th.

https://www.theverge.com/2022/4/12/23022223/google-photos-unlimited-storage-t-mobile-google-one-2-tb T-Mobile’s 2TB Google One plan includes unlimited Google Photos backups

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button