Team News: Clare rests Tony Kelly and John Conlon for Munster SHC duel with Waterford

Cian Nolan will make his Clare Championship debut while Clare rests Tony Kelly and John Conlon for Sunday’s Munster SHC game against Waterford in Ennis.

Aul Flanagan, Diarmuid Ryan, Jason McCarthy and Robin Mounsey are also sitting out the game as Ian Galvin is recalled after being given a one-game suspension for his dismissal against Cork in the second round.

Clare has already booked her place in a Munster final with Limerick and that has given manager Brian Lohan leeway to give some of his side playing time.

Jack Browne, Aaron Fitzgerald, David Reidy and Shane Golden will also start as Lohan makes six changes from the team that drew with Limerick last weekend.

Jason Forde returns to the Tipperary Hurling Team to face Cork in the final round of the Munster SHC Round Robin on Sunday in Thurles.

Forde missed the loss to Limerick two weeks ago through injury but is named in a team that also sees Dan McCormack restored in midfield, with Paul Flynn and Paddy Cadell sitting out from the start.

Tipperary needs to win the game by at least seven points and hope Clare wins at least eight points in Ennis to qualify as the third team in the province.

Cork have made just one change, with Shane Kingston replacing Shane Barrett, a change that took effect in last week’s win over Waterford at Walsh Park.

Waterford made minimal changes to their team to play against Clare despite losing to Cork.

Conor Prunty is out injured and has not been included in the 26-man squad as his place goes to Iarlaith Daly.

Manager Liam Cahill can make more changes ahead of tomorrow’s 4pm throw-in.

The addition of John Donnelly in place of Walter Walsh is the only change Kilkenny makes from the team that so comprehensively defeated Dublin ahead of their home game of Leinster SHC vs Wexford at UPMC Nowlan Park.

Donnelly replaced Walsh at half-time at Parnell Park last weekend and made enough impression for manager Brian Cody to keep him seven days later.

Dublin make two changes to secure their spot in Leinster’s top three when they meet Galway at Pearse Stadium.

Eamonn Dillon returns for Aidan Mellett in offense while John Bellew ousts Donnacha Ryan in defense.

Henry Shefflin has called up the same Galway side preparing for Dublin’s visit to Pearse Stadium for the second game in a row.

The Galway manager gives the green light to the same 15 players who easily defeated Laois in the last round of the Leinster SHC.

Shefflin and Galway have been consistent in their championship picks this year, with 13 players set to appear in all five games.

Conor Whelan’s injury against Wexford briefly opened up a position, while David Burke consolidated another ‘pending’ position to make it his own in recent games.

Clare (SH vs Waterford): E.Quilligan; R Hayes, C Cleary, C Nolan; J Browne, A Fitzgerald, D McInerney; D Fitzgerald, S Golden; C Malone, D Reidy, S O’Donnell; I Galvin, P Duggan, R Taylor.

Kilkenny (SH vs Wexford): E Murphy; M Butler, C Delaney, T Walsh; M Carey, R Reid, P Deegan; A Murphy, a Mullen; J Donnelly, TJ Reid, P Walsh; Kenny C, Keoghan M, Cody E.

Cork (SH vs. Tipperary): P Collins; N O’Leary, R Downey, S O’Donoghue; Cahalane D, Joyce C, Coleman M; D Fitzgibbon, L Meade; R O’Flynn, P Horgan, C Lehane; S Kingston, S Harnedy, A Connolly. Subs: G Collins, S O’Leary-Hayes, E Downey, G Millerick, T O’Connell, T O’Mahony, B Roche, C Cahalane, S Barrett, J O’ Connor, A. Cadogan.

Tipperary (SH vs. Cork): Barry Hogan; Barrett C, Maher R, Morgan C; D Quirke, S Kennedy, B Heffernan; C. Stakelum, D. McCormack; G Browne, N McGrath, M Breen; J Forde, M Kehoe, J Morris. Subtitle: Brian Hogan, C Bowe, P Cadell, A Flynn, P Flynn, E Heffernan, D Maher, P Maher, B McGrath, G O’Connor, J Quigley.

Waterford (SH vs. Clare): S O’Brien; I Kenny, C. Gleeson, S. McNulty; J Fagan, T De Burca, C Lyons; J Barron, C Daly; J Prendergast, A Gleeson, P Curran; Hutchinson D, Bennett Stephen, Kiely M. Subtitle: B Nolan, M Fitzgerald, K Bennett, Shane Bennett, D Lyons, P Mahony, M Harney, N Montgomery, P Hogan, C Dunford, DJ Foran.

Dublin (SH vs Galway): S Brennan; J Bellew, E O’Donnell, C O’Callaghan; J Madden, P Smyth, D Gray; C Burke, C Crommey; Burke D, McBride R, Sutcliffe D; F Whitely, R Hayes, E Dillon.

Galway (SH vs Dublin): E Murphy; J Grealish, Daithi Burke, D Morrissey; P Mannion, G McInerney, F Burke; J Cooney, T Monaghan; David Burke, C Cooney, C Fahy; Mannion C, Whelan C, Concannon B. Substitutes: D Fahy, D Cronin, T Killeen, TJ Brennan, R Glennon, J Coen, E Niland, G Lee, K Cooney, E Burke, J Flynn. Team News: Clare rests Tony Kelly and John Conlon for Munster SHC duel with Waterford

Fry Electronics Team

Fry is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button