The amazing new Netflix hack will save you from paying higher bills every month

NETFLIX rolled out a brand new feature to kick individual free riders out of your account – before the company charges you for them.

The Stranger Things maker is set to crack down on account sharing outside of your household over the next year, with experts predicting billpayers could be hit with an extra £2/$2 a month if you ignore the rule.

The new option shows each device and lets you unenroll them individually

1

The new option shows each device and lets you unenroll them individuallyPhoto credit: Netflix

Such fees have already been tested in some South American countries.

Today’s latest feature seems to be a prelude to what’s going to be global.

Account owners can now see which devices are enrolled and unenroll each one individually.

Previously, you could only deregister all registered devices at once – including the one you were currently using.

I use garbage bags to stop neighbors from taking my parking space - they hate it
Oodie fans are fighting to get their hands on a new outdoor hooded blanket

The new option could also be a useful way to log out friends piggybacking your account.

Or even a cheeky ex.

“Logging into your account at a hotel or even a friend’s house is easy and intuitive, but occasionally people forget to log out,” said Netflix product manager Charles Wartemberg.

“This much-requested feature to help members manage their account security is now available to all members around the world on web, iOS and Android.”

How to Sign Someone Out of Your Netflix Account

You can sign out individual devices signed into your Netflix account by tapping and searching on your profile picture in the top right Account.

Go to Manage access and devices.

You will see all recently active devices in your account with a log out button next to each.

If you’re not sure, it will tell you what type of device was viewed (e.g. an LG TV or an iOS app), when it was last viewed, and an approximate location based on the IP address.

But be warned, it doesn’t block you, it just logs you out.

So if the person using this device knows your password, they can just log in again.

In this case, you should also change your password.

You can do this by going to netflix.com/password.

The best tips and hacks for phones and gadgets

blank

Looking for tips and hacks for your phone? Want to find these secret features in social media apps? We’ve got you covered…

Get the latest news about WhatsApp, Instagram, Facebook and other tech gadgets here.


We pay for your stories! Do you have a story for The Sun Online Tech & Science Team? Email us at tech@the-sun.co.uk


https://www.thesun.ie/tech/9739310/how-sign-out-individual-accounts-netflix/ The amazing new Netflix hack will save you from paying higher bills every month

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button