Games

The MIX Online Showcase and Black Voices in Gaming: How to Watch and What to Expect

The Media Indie Exchange (MIX) is celebrating its 10th anniversary in 2022 and to honor the milestone when its very first event was held in the offices of IGN at GDC 2021, it kicks off a year of indie game goodness with both of them MIX Online Showcase and the Black Voices in Gaming Stream.

IGN is broadcasting both streams and as usual, this watch guide gives you everything you need to know to watch the shows, including when they start, a list of where you can watch them with us and what to expect at the shows.

Start time of MIX Online Showcase and Black Voices in Gaming Stream

The MIX Online Showcase takes place on Tuesday, March 22 at 10:00 am PT/1:00 pm ET/5:00 pm GMT. If you live in Australia, this means Wednesday 23 March at 4am AEDT.

The Black Voices in Gaming stream follows the MIX Online Showcase on Tuesday, March 22 at 12pm PT/3pm ET/7pm GMT. If you live in Australia, that means Wednesday 23 March at 6am AEDT.

Where you can watch MIX Online Showcase and Black Voices in Gaming Stream

If you are interested in watching the MIX Online Showcase and Black Voices in Gaming stream, we will be hosting the events here and on our many channels on platforms such as YouTube, Twitch, Twitter, Facebook and more. Here is the full list of places where you can catch the shows with us:

The MIX celebrates its 10th anniversary in 2022

As previously mentioned, The MIX is celebrating its 10th anniversary in 2022, and co-founder and director Justin Woodward spoke to IGN about how he and his team have been highlighting incredible indie games for nearly a decade.

“We’ve come a long way in 10 years with The MIX,” Woodward said. “We went from putting together an intimate showcase with a few kegs and a few dozen indie games where it was held at the IGN lunchroom, to sold out music venues in Seattle and Kyoto to put together a MIX VIP showcase.

“It’s been an amazing journey in which we’ve been able to help hundreds of our fellow developers stand out in their efforts to gain visibility while cultivating meaningful business relationships and lifelong friendships. We look forward to continuing to develop The MIX and create a bigger platform to continue supporting developers and showcasing cool games.”

In 2011, Woodward and his development studio Interabang Entertainment attended the IGN Indie Open House, an accelerator that enabled indie developers to create the games they’ve always wanted to make. It also allowed them to reach out to the press and publishers and prepare them for presentation at shows like E3.

In 2012, Woodward and the team were more involved in organizing the program, and the Indie Open House teams asked IGN if they could put together an untitled mixer in the cafeteria. Long story short, it was a huge success and a few hundred people turned out for what would officially become the Media Indie Exchange.

Since then, the MIX team has organized events around the world and shows no sign of stopping in its quest to highlight indie developers and their games. Here at IGN, we couldn’t be happier with their success and look forward to these showcases and many more.

“I have fond memories of MIX’s humble beginnings,” said Peer Schneider, IGN’s Chief Content Officer. “We were thrilled to help indie developers by donating office space and providing a venue for events where small games could be discovered – and in some cases, grew into big games.”

What to expect from the MIX Online Showcase and the Black Voices in the gaming stream

March 22nd is a big day in the world of indie gaming and the celebrations kick off with The MIX Online Showcase. During the show, The MIX will help present announcements, trailers, new gameplay and more for over 70 games.

Some of the games included in the show are Serial Cleaners, Princes Farmer, Card Shark, Akurra, Ak-Xolotl, Blacktop Hoops, Coromon, Time on Frog Island, Sopa, Kao the Kangaroo, Souldiers, VoidTrain, Smalland, Have a Nice Death, Restless Soul, Freshly Frosted and more.

Following The MIX Online Showcase, the Black Voices in Gaming stream will begin. This event is all about highlighting Black voices in the gaming industry and is “solely dedicated to showcasing games made by Black developers, titles featuring Black protagonists, and conversations with those creators.”

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and further Pull out.

https://www.ign.com/articles/mix-online-showcase-and-black-voices-in-gaming-how-to-watch-and-what-to-expect The MIX Online Showcase and Black Voices in Gaming: How to Watch and What to Expect

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button