The WhatsApp trick gives you SECRET features your friends don’t have access to – and it’s very simple

WHATSAPP users are becoming aware of a quick and easy trick that will give them access to the app’s latest features before anyone else.

The trick is simple and just sign up as a WhatsApp beta tester.

WhatsApp Beta is a great way to try out new features early

1

WhatsApp Beta is a great way to try out new features earlyCredit: WhatsApp

WhatsApp is constantly updating its app with new and improved features.

But before the new tools reach the masses, they’re rolled out to a small percentage of their user base called “beta testers,” who test the features and provide feedback before they go public.

Take for example how beta users of the WhatsApp app were the first to try the pause voice memos feature in March, months before it rolled out to everyone else.

The feature, which is now live for most users, means you can resume recording before deciding to send it to the recipient.

Surprising WhatsApp update revealed - and it will change your emoji AGAIN
Your WhatsApp has FIVE hidden games to play with friends - as you find them

Recently, we saw the discovery of another voice memo-related feature in beta testing, which will allow users to add voice memo support to the app’s status update when it’s released.

This is a very important stage of any new app update as developers can test the new features without impacting many users.

However, anyone can access these secret features simply by becoming a beta tester themselves.

How to become a beta tester

Becoming a beta tester is pretty easy and the good news is anyone with a smartphone can join WhatsApp Beta and get the new updates to test on their devices. That is, as long as you are an Android user.

To become a beta tester, open a web browser on your Android smartphone and go to play.google.com/apps/testing/com.whatsapp.

On the WhatsApp Beta app test page, tap the BECOME A TESTER button and you will become part of the WhatsApp Beta Tester community. As simple as that.

From then on, you will receive beta updates of WhatsApp on your Android device.

Don’t know if you were made a beta tester? Just go to the Play Store and search for WhatsApp. If you are a beta user, you will see WhatsApp Messenger (Beta) as the first result.

Although it’s worth noting that the beta testing program is sometimes listed as “full”, meaning Whatsapp already has all the beta testers it needs to try out its new features.

Still, it’s worth trying again later if that’s the case, as the number of beta testers tends to fluctuate.

Alternatively, you can try joining from a desktop browser instead of your smartphone as this can sometimes work as a workaround.

I used to work at Primark - never pay attention to hanger sizes
Mallorca tourists must sign

If you’ve been made a beta tester but want to exit the program to use Whatsapp as a regular user, that’s also easily possible.

Just go to the WhatsApp Messenger beta page on the Google Play Store, scroll down to the Beta Program section and tap “Leave WhatsApp Beta on Android” and you’ll be back to the stock app.

The best tips and hacks for phones and gadgets

blank

Looking for tips and hacks for your phone? Want to find these secret features in social media apps? We’ve got you covered…

Get the latest news about WhatsApp, Instagram, Facebook and other tech gadgets here.


We pay for your stories! Do you have a story for The Sun Online Tech & Science Team? Email us at tech@the-sun.co.uk


https://www.thesun.ie/tech/9108999/whatsapp-trick-new-features-early-access-beta-how/ The WhatsApp trick gives you SECRET features your friends don’t have access to – and it’s very simple

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button