UFC 279 time: When will Nate Diaz vs Chimaev fights start tonight?

Friday could go down as one of the strangest days in UFC history as Saturday’s UFC 279 card was turned upside down.

At the end of a week in which he had confronted another fighter at the UFC Performance Institute and later caused the cancellation of the pre-fight press conference by sparking a series of behind-the-scenes incidents, Khamzat Chimaev missed the weight for his main event against Nate Diaz.

As a result, the map has been overhauled, with rising star Chimaev now taking on Kevin Holland – with whom he was involved in one of Thursday’s backstage brawls – in a five-round catchweight match, while icon Diaz takes on fan-favorite and also veteran Tony Ferguson competes in the new Main Event.

Meanwhile, Ferguson and Holland’s original opponents, Li Jingliang and Daniel Rodriguez, will face off in a catchweight contest.

Here’s everything you need to know about UFC 279.

When is it?

UFC 279 takes place on Saturday September 10th at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas.

Early prelims begin at 11pm BST (3pm PT, 5pm CT, 6pm ET), with prelims to follow at 1am BST on Sunday September 11 (5pm PT, 7:00 PM CT, 8:00 PM ET on Saturday).

The main card then takes place at 3:00am BST (7:00pm PT, 9:00pm CT, 10:00pm ET on Saturday).

How can I view it?

The card will be broadcast live on BT Sport in the UK, with the broadcaster’s app and website also streaming the fights.

In the US, ESPN+ will stream the action live, as will the UFC’s Fight Pass.

opportunities

Nate Diaz will now face Tony Ferguson in a welterweight main event

(Getty Images)

Diaz – 1/1; Ferguson-4/5

Chimaev – 1/5; Netherlands – 7/2

Li-6/5; Rodriguez – 4/6

About Betway.

Complete map

main card

Nate Diaz vs. Tony Ferguson (Welterweight)

Khamzat Chimaev vs. Kevin Holland (catchweight)

Li Jingliang vs. Daniel Rodriguez (Catchweight)

Irene Aldana vs. Macy Chiasson (Catchweight)

Johnny Walker vs. Ion Cutelaba (Light Heavyweight)

front matter

Julian Erosa defeated. Hakeem Dawodu by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Defeated Jailton Almeida. Anton Turkalj on submission in the first round (Rear Naked Choke, 4:27)

Defeated Denis Tiuliulin. Jamie Pickett via second-round TKO (knees, ground punches; 4:52)

Defeated Chris Barnett. Jake Collier via second round TKO (ground attacks, 2:24)

Early Heats

Norma Dumont defeated. Danyelle Wolf by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)

Alatengheili def. Chad Anheliger by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Elise Reed defeated. Melissa Martinez by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28 29-28)

Yohan Lainesse defeated. Darian Weeks by split decision (29-28, 29-28, 28-29)

https://www.independent.co.uk/sport/ufc/ufc-279-start-time-nate-diaz-chimaev-b2164279.html UFC 279 time: When will Nate Diaz vs Chimaev fights start tonight?

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button