UFC Fight Night Card: Cory Sandhagen vs. Song Yadong and All Fights

The bantamweight contenders will square off in an exciting main event on Saturday when Cory Sandhagen and Song Yadong officiate this weekend’s UFC Fight Night.

Sandhagen (14-4) last fought 11 months ago, losing to Petr Yan on points in a Fight of the Year contender to crown an interim champion at 135 pounds. It was a second straight defeat for the 30-year-old American, who was controversially highlighted by former defending champion TJ Dillashaw last June.

Meanwhile, Yadong (19-6-1, 1 no contest) is entering a three-fight win streak at the UFC Apex Institute in Las Vegas this Saturday after he last competed in March when he defeated former title challenger Marlon Moraes in the first round stopped .

The 24-year-old Chinese will look to jump the rankings with a win here by entering the main event in 10th place at bantamweight, while Sandhagen is No. 4 at 235lbs.

Here’s everything you need to know.

When is it?

Prelims begin Saturday, September 17 at 9pm BST (1pm PT, 3pm CT, 4pm ET), with the main card following Sunday, September 18 at 12am BST (4pm PT, 6pm CT , 7 p.m. ET on Saturday).

How can I view it?

The card will be broadcast live on BT Sport in the UK, with the broadcaster’s app and website also streaming the fights.

In the US, ESPN+ will stream the action live, as will the UFC’s Fight Pass.

opportunities

Sandhagen – 4/9

Yadong – 7/4

About Betway.

Former interim title challenger Cory Sandhagen in action against Raphael Assuncao

(Getty Images)

Complete map

main card

Cory Sandhagen vs. Song Yadong (Bantamweight)

Giga Chikadze vs. Sodiq Yusuff (Featherweight)

Chidi Njokuani vs. Gregory Rodrigues (middleweight)

Andre Fili vs. Bill Algeo (Featherweight)

Tanner Boser vs. Rodrigo Nascimento Ferreira (Heavyweight)

front matter

Anthony Hernandez vs Marc-Andre Barriault (Middleweight)

Damon Jackson vs Pat Sabatini (Featherweight)

Trevin Giles vs. Louis Cosce (welterweight)

Joe Pyfer vs. Alen Amedovski (middleweight)

Aspen Ladd vs. Sara McMann (Women’s Bantamweight)

Denise Gomes vs. Loma Lookboonmee (Women’s Strawweight)

Trey Ogden vs. Daniel Zellhuber (Lightweight)

Mariya Agapova vs. Gillian Robertson (Women’s Flyweight)

Tony Gravely vs. Javid Basharat (Bantamweight)

Nikolas Motta vs. Cameron VanCamp (Lightweight)

https://www.independent.co.uk/sport/ufc/cory-sandhagen-song-yadong-ufc-card-fights-b2165604.html UFC Fight Night Card: Cory Sandhagen vs. Song Yadong and All Fights

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button