Sports

UFC Fight Night Card: Dominick Cruz vs. Marlon Vera and All Fights This Weekend

blank

Dominick Cruz and Marlon Vera will face off in a bantamweight duel this weekend as the pair headline Saturday’s UFC Fight Night event.

Cruz is a former two-time division champion who went on a nearly four-year hiatus between 2016 and 2020 and is 2-1 since returning to mixed martial arts.

Most recently, the 36-year-old American overtook Pedro Munhoz in December to claim a second straight win while Vera is on a three-fight win streak.

The 29-year-old Ecuadorian secured a stunning KO against Frankie Edgar last year, a result sandwiched between decision victories over Rob Font and Davey Grant.

Here’s everything you need to know.

When is it?

Prelims begin Saturday, August 13 at 21:30 BST (13:30 PT, 15:30 CT, 16:30 ET), with the main card following on Sunday, August 13 at 00:00: 00:00 BST (16:00 PT, 18:00 CT, 19:00 ET on Saturday). .

How can I view it?

The card will be broadcast live on BT Sport in the UK, with the broadcaster’s app and website also streaming the fights.

In the US, ESPN+ will stream the action live, as will the UFC’s Fight Pass.

opportunities

Former two-time UFC Bantamweight Champion Dominick Cruz

(AP)

Cruz – 17.10

Vera-9/20

About Betway.

Complete map

Marlon Vera vs. Dominick Cruz (Bantamweight)

Angela Hill vs. Loopy Godinez (Catchweight)

Nate Landwehr vs. David Onama (Featherweight)

Devin Clark vs. Azamat Murzakanov (Light Heavyweight)

Cynthia Calvillo vs. Nina Nunes (Women’s Flyweight)

Bruno Silva vs. Gerald Meerschaert (middleweight)

Yazmin Jauregui vs. Iasmin Lucindo (Women’s Strawweight)

Martin Buday vs. Lukasz Brzeski (Heavyweight)

Gabriel Benitez vs. Charlie Ontiveros (Lightweight)

Youssef Zalal vs D’Amon Blackshear (Bantamweight)

Ode’ Osbourne vs. Tyson Nam (Flyweight)

https://www.independent.co.uk/sport/ufc/dominick-cruz-marlon-vera-ufc-card-fights-b2141347.html UFC Fight Night Card: Dominick Cruz vs. Marlon Vera and All Fights This Weekend

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button