UFC time in Paris: When does Gane vs Tuivasa start this weekend in the UK and US?

The UFC travels to France for the first-ever this weekend as fans in Paris prepare to cheer on a hometown heavyweight in the main event.

Ciryl Gane will renew his quest for the undisputed heavyweight title when he takes on Tai Tuivasa on Saturday, seven months after coming up short in a unification bout with Francis Ngannou.

Gane held the interim belt from last August until this January when former teammate Ngannou put on a surprisingly efficient wrestling show to surpass the previously undefeated Frenchman.

Meanwhile, Australia’s Tuivasa last competed in February, beating former title challenger Derrick Lewis in spectacular fashion to extend his winning streak to five fights and continue his rise in the rankings.

Here’s everything you need to know.

When is it?

UFC Paris takes place on Saturday September 3rd.

Prelims begin at 5pm BST (9am PT, 11am CT, 12pm ET), with the main card following at 8pm BST (12pm PT, 2pm CT, 3pm ET).

How can I view it?

The card will be broadcast live on BT Sport in the UK, with the broadcaster’s app and website also streaming the fights.

In the US, ESPN+ will stream the action live, as will the UFC’s Fight Pass.

Ciryl Gane held the interim UFC heavyweight title last year

(Getty Images)

opportunities

Gane – 2/11

Tuivasa – 4/1

About Betway.

Complete map

main card

Ciryl Gane vs. Tai Tuivasa (Heavyweight)

Robert Whittaker vs. Marvin Vettori (middleweight)

Alessio di Chirico vs. Roman Kopylov (middleweight)

William Gomis vs. Jarno Errens (Featherweight)

Charles Jourdain vs. Nathaniel Wood (Featherweight)

Nassourdine Imavov vs. Joaquin Buckley (middleweight)

front matter

John Makdessi vs. Nasrat Haqparast (Lightweight)

Abus Magomedov vs. Dustin Stoltzfus (middleweight)

Fares Ziam vs. Michal Figlak (Lightweight)

Benoit Saint-Denis vs. Gabriel Miranda (Lightweight)

Cristian Quinonez defeated. Khalid Taha via TKO in the first round (punches, 3:15)

Stephanie Egger defeated. Ailin Perez on Round Two Submission (Rear Naked Choke, 4:54)

https://www.independent.co.uk/sport/ufc/ufc-paris-live-start-time-watch-b2154882.html UFC time in Paris: When does Gane vs Tuivasa start this weekend in the UK and US?

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button