Uncharted games in order: By release date and timeline

The Uncharted series has grown in popularity since the release of the first game in 2007.

It was already turned into a movie With Mark Wahlberg and Tom Holland.

Release order of Uncharted games

Seven games have been released since the series debuted Drake’s Fortune.

So when were they released and is there a timeline that runs through them?

Uncharted: Drake’s Fortune – PS3, 2007

The first game in the series was released in 2007.

In search of his friend, main protagonist Nathan “Nate” Drake travels a secret path to El Dorado.

The hugely successful games were turned into a film starring Mark Wahlberg and Tom Holland


The hugely successful games were turned into a film starring Mark Wahlberg and Tom HollandCredit: Handout

It was praised for its production values, which have been compared to those of a summer blockbuster.

Uncharted 2: Among Thieves – PS3, 2009

The second game came out two years later, which was bigger and introduced multiplayer gameplay.

Xbox owners are about to lose access to HUNDREDS of games in a major cull
Every Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 weapon LEAKED - the full list

IGN called it“Easily one of the best games on the system, combining fantastic presentation and graphics with gameplay that is practically second to none”.

Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception – PS3, 2011

In the third part of the series, Nate and his fellow traveler Victor Sullivan visit the Atlantis of sand.

It won Best PS3 Game at the 2011 Spike TV Video Game Awards.

Uncharted: Golden Abyss – PS Vita, 2011

Golden Abyss is a prequel to Drake’s fate and follows Nate’s quest to find the lost city of Quivira.

He is assisted by archaeologist Marisa Chase and fellow treasure hunter Jason Dante.

Most read in The Irish Sun

Uncharted: Fight for Fortune – PS Vita, 2012

Fight for Fortune was a turn-based spin-off card game for PS Vita.

Gameplay revolves around building a faction of Uncharted characters to fight against opponents.

Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End – PS4, 2016

Set three years after the end of Drake’s Deception, A Thief’s End focuses on his attempts to save his brother Samuel from a heartless tyrant.

Uncharted: Fortune Hunter – Android/iOS, 2016

Fortune Hunter is a mobile game developed by PlayStation Mobile Inc. and powered by series developer Naughty Dog.

It features over 200 levels and is a companion title to A Thief’s End.

Uncharted: The Lost Legacy – PS4, 2017

The Lost Legacy is the newest game in the series so far.

It takes place a few months after the end of A Thief’s End.

The protagonists are Nadine Ross and Chloe Frazer, who are searching for Ganesh’s tusk in India.

Uncharted timeline order

Not all games follow a linear narrative between titles.

For example, the God of War series must be played in a specific order to experience it from the beginning of the story to its current ending.

I'm a Jeweler - My Favorite Engagement Rings and What To Do If You Hate Yours
Spain holiday warning as UK government issues new summer travel advice

If you want to play the games as a linear story, here are all the games in chronological order (except for the mobile and PS Vita games which are puzzle and card games):

  • Uncharted: Golden Abyss
  • Uncharted: Drake’s Fortune
  • Uncharted: Drake’s Fortune
  • Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception
  • Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End
  • Uncharted: The Lost Legacy Uncharted games in order: By release date and timeline

Fry Electronics Team

Fry is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button