Urged millions of iPhone owners to check hidden menu unlocked with “Secret Code”.

A TECH expert is urging iPhone owners to try entering a ‘secret code’ that will unlock a hidden page.

It’s a little-known trick on your iPhone that can reveal if your calls are being forwarded to another number using the call forwarding feature.

Your iPhone has many secret codes that you can enter - and this is one of them

2

Your iPhone has many secret codes that you can enter – and this is one of themPhoto credit: Apple/The Sun
Check if you have activated call forwarding

2

Check if you have activated call forwardingPhoto credit: Apple/The Sun

Your iPhone has many secret codes that you can enter into the dialer app.

They unlock special ads and menus that can reveal things about your phone.

A code you enter can reveal whether you have call forwarding enabled on your device.

It was reported in a viral video by the TikTok tech star @letsdodizwho has more than 2.6 million followers on the app.

Just open your dialer app and enter the code *#21# and then press the call icon.

This will bring up a gray page showing whether call forwarding is enabled or disabled on your device.

Note that this feature — known as a “query code” — may not be supported by all carriers, so don’t panic if it doesn’t work for you.

And contrary to some viral myths, this call forwarding page isn’t designed to reveal if you’ve been “hacked or bugged” — it’s just a check page for a handy iPhone feature.

iPhone call forwarding

When call forwarding is on, it means your iPhone won’t ring when someone calls you.

Instead, the call is immediately redirected to another device.

It’s a good idea to check your call routing.

You might have forgotten you set it up (and now you’re wondering why nobody wants to call you!), or maybe a prankster or family member with access to your phone turned it on to mess with you.

It’s also a handy way to check if call forwarding has been disabled after you’ve stopped using it.

Luckily, there’s another code you can enter to turn call forwarding off: ##002#.

You can also do this from the iPhone Settings app by going to Settings > Phone > Call Forwarding and turning off the switch.

Call forwarding can actually be a really useful feature.

Maybe you recently got a second phone number and want to redirect all your calls to it.

Either way, it’s worth checking call forwarding to make sure you have the best settings for your current situation.

Here are some more codes you might want to try:

Here are some of the best:

  • *#06# – IMEI number
  • *3001#12345#* – Signal info
  • *61* – Redirect incoming call (add number to which calls should be redirected, then add hash)
  • *67 (or #31# outside US) – hide caller ID
  • *646# – remaining contract minutes
  • *33* then PIN then hash – prevent outgoing calls
  • *43# – Activate call waiting
  • #43# – Disable call waiting
Millions of iPhone owners today need to check settings - it's dangerous not to
People are just now realizing that you can still use iPhone while locked

Keep in mind that not all of these codes will necessarily work on your device.

Some of them depend on your mobile operator.

The best tips and hacks for phones and gadgets

blank

Looking for tips and hacks for your phone? Want to find these secret features in social media apps? We’ve got you covered…

Get the latest news about WhatsApp, Instagram, Facebook and other tech gadgets here.


We pay for your stories! Do you have a story for The Sun Online Tech & Science Team? Email us at tech@the-sun.co.uk


https://www.thesun.ie/tech/9835913/apple-iphone-call-forwarding-code/ Urged millions of iPhone owners to check hidden menu unlocked with “Secret Code”.

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button