VMAs 2021 Presenters for MTV Video Music Awards



A star-studded lineup of presenters will take the stage when the “Video Music Awards” – or “VMAs” – return tonight, September 12, on MTV.

4 days forward of the ceremony, MTV announced presenters who embody musicians, actors, fashions and athletes.

The presenters for the 2021 VMAs are AJ McLean, Ashanti, Avril Lavigne, Billie Eilish, Billy Porter, Conor McGregor, Curtis “50 Cent” Jackson, Cyndi Lauper, Fats Joe, Hailey Bieber, Halle Bailey, Ja Rule, Lance Bass, Megan Fox, Nick Lachey, Rita Ora, Simone Biles and Travis Barker.

They may be part of this yr’s host – rapper and singer Doja Cat. The “VMAs” will broadcast reside from the Barclays Heart at 8 p.m. Japanese.

Right here’s what you’ll want to know in regards to the 2021 “VMAs”:

Who Is Performing?

Barker is pulling double responsibility at this yr’s “Video Music Awards,” with MTV asserting the Blink-182 musician will be part of the beforehand reported Machine Gun Kelly to debut their new music, “papercuts.”

The other headline-worthy performances embody Camila Cabello singing her music “Don’t Go But,” Olivia Rodrigo singing the hit music “good 4 u,” and Lorde debuting a music from her venture “Photo voltaic Energy.”

Viewers ought to anticipate some collaborations, with the previous host of “The Voice,” Alicia Keys  becoming a member of Swae Lee for a efficiency of their new music “LALA!” Shawn Mendes and Tainy will take the stage for his or her music “Summer time of Love.”

Different performances embody Chlöe, Doja Cat, Justin Bieber and the Child Laroi, Kacey Musgraves, Lil Nas X and Jack Harlow, Twenty One Pilots, Ozana, Normani and Ed Sheeran.

MTV announced on August 19, 2021, that the Foo Fighters can be receiving the World Icon Award, which “celebrates an artist/band whose unparalleled profession and continued influence and affect has maintained a singular stage of worldwide success in music and past. The VMAs will honor the worldwide icon who has left an indelible mark on the musical panorama and continues to affect, encourage and evolve.”

The group will carry out on the VMAs for the primary time since 2007.

Who Are the Nominees?

Lots of this yr’s performers have additionally been nominated, with Bieber main the pack. According to MTV, he’s up for 9 awards together with Artist of the 12 months and Video of the 12 months.

Following carefully behind is Megan Thee Stallion who’s up for seven awards at Sunday’s ceremony, together with Artist of the 12 months, Video of the 12 months and Track of the 12 months. BTS and Giveon are additionally nominated for seven awards.

Billie Eilish, Doja Cat, Lil Nas X, Olivia Rodrigo and Cardi B observe with six nominations every and Drake and Dua Lipa are nominated for 5 awards every.

A full listing of nominations can be found here.

Followers had been capable of vote “throughout 14 general-natural classes” – which included Video of the 12 months, Artist of the 12 months and Greatest Collaboration- till September 3, 2021, MTV reported. Different nominations opened later, with voting for Greatest New Artist obtainable by way of the present’s broadcast.

Tips on how to Watch

The 2021 Video Music Awards will happen on the Barclays Heart in Brooklyn, New York, starting at 8 p.m. Japanese on MTV.

Per Entertainment Tonight, the ceremony will concurrently air on CMT, Comedy Central, Emblem, MTV2, Nickelodeon, Paramount Community, Pop, TV Land, VH1 and the CW.

READ NEXT: How Long Is the VMAs 2021 Show Tonight?

https://heavy.com/leisure/mtv-vmas-2021-presenters-who-is-presenting-the-awards/ | VMAs 2021 Presenters for MTV Video Music Awards


Fry Electronics is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ten − 3 =

Back to top button