Entertainment

What time does the trigger point start on ITV tonight? – Irish Sun

NEW gripping thriller Trigger Point is expected to keep viewers on the sidelines tonight as the new ITV drama premieres.

The series focuses on the work of a bomb disposal team and counter-terrorism police confronting an impending terrorist threat in the City of London.

Trigger Points Start Tonight on ITV

first

Trigger Points Start Tonight on ITVCredit: ITV

When do Trigger Points start on ITV?

Trigger Point is slated to explode on ITV at 9 p.m. Sunday, January 23.

The new TV series will consist of a total of six episodes, which will air during January and February.

Viewers will be able to catch up on any missed episodes through the ITV Hub.

What is a trigger point?

Trigger Point has been called a “high octane thriller” by ITV and revolves around a bomb disposal team known as ‘Expo’. Fans of The Bodyguard and Quest Line would be pleased to hear the show has been made in the form of two famous shows.

Teams risk their lives every day to deal with threats in the capital.

One officer in particular, Lana Washington, who was described as “reckless and out of control”, became obsessed with the idea that her unit was the next target of the bombers.

She’s pushed to a turning point when trying to prove her theory and uncover the bomber’s identity under extreme pressure.

Who is a member of Trigger Point?

Vicky McClure is the show’s standout star.

The Line of Duty actress plays Lana Washington, a former soldier who specializes in bomb disposal.

Other members consists of:

  • Adrian Lester as Joel Nutkins.
  • Mark Stanley as DI Thom Youngblood.
  • Warren Brown as Karl Maguire.
  • Kerry Godliman as Sonya Reeves.
  • Cal MacAninch as Lee Robins SCO19.
  • Manjinder Virk as Samira Desai SO15.
  • Ralph Ineson as Commander Bregman.

https://www.thesun.ie/tv/5135070/trigger-point-itv-start-time/ What time does the trigger point start on ITV tonight? – Irish Sun

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button