WhatsApp adds a new hack that you need to learn to save you from a lot of embarrassment

WHATSAPP has added a brilliant new feature that can help you avoid major embarrassment.

It lets you recover deleted texts – and it’s really helpful.

Now you can easily "cancel" a message deletion

1

You can now easily “undo” deleting a message.Credit: WhatsApp

The change is linked to the Delete for All feature.

If you accidentally press Delete for Me, you will lose the Delete for Everyone feature.

So you can’t get rid of embarrassing, awkward or wrong text for everyone in your chat.

Now WhatsApp has updated the app with the ability to undo Delete For Me.

That means you can still save yourself an embarrassment.

“We were all there,” WhatsApp joked.

“But now you can UNDO if you accidentally delete a message for you that you meant to delete for everyone!”

The new function can now be tried out in the app.

That means you need to update your WhatsApp.

Check for updates in the Google Play Store on Android or the App Store for iOS on iPhone.

Once updated you should give it a try to see how it works.

First try sending a message and hold it down.

Now select “Delete for me”.

A pop-up will appear immediately, giving you the option to undo your mistake.

Tap on that and then you can go back and delete for everyone.

That means you can now take it back entirely for the rest of the chat members.

The best tips and hacks for phones and gadgets

blank

Looking for tips and hacks for your phone? Want to find these secret features in social media apps? We’ve got you covered…

Get the latest news about WhatsApp, Instagram, Facebook and other tech gadgets here.


We pay for your stories! Do you have a story for The Sun Online Tech & Science Team? Email us at tech@the-sun.co.uk


https://www.thesun.ie/tech/9931431/whatsapp-delete-for-me-undo/ WhatsApp adds a new hack that you need to learn to save you from a lot of embarrassment

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button