When does the Ballon d’Or take place and who is on the 2022 shortlists?

The 2022 Ballon d’Or ceremony returns and for the first time since 2005, Lionel Messi has not been shortlisted for the men’s award.

Messi was last year’s winner, with Barcelona’s Alexia Putellas claiming the third edition of the Ballon d’Or Feminin, but there will be a new name on the trophy when it is presented at the Paris ceremony.

Things are a bit different this year, as for the first time in Ballon d’Or history, winners will be judged on their performances in the previous season rather than the calendar year.

Because of this, the ceremony will be earlier this year, taking place ahead of the Men’s World Cup in Qatar.

Here’s everything you need to know.

When is the Ballon d’Or?

The Ballon d’Or 2022 ceremony will take place on Monday 17 October. It begins at 7:30pm BST at the Theater du Chatelet in Paris, France.

How can I view it?

The award ceremony will be broadcast live The L’Equipe YouTube channel.

Who is nominated for the men’s award?

  • Trent Alexander Arnold (Liverpool)
  • Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
  • Joao Cancelo (Manchester City)
  • Casemiro (Real Madrid)
  • Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)
  • Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City)
  • Luis Diaz (Porto, Liverpool)
  • Fabinho (Liverpool)
  • Phil Foden (Manchester City)
  • Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund)
  • Sebastien Haller (Ajax)
  • Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich)
  • Rafael Leao (Milan)
  • Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)
  • Riyadh Mahrez (Manchester City)
  • Mike Maignan (Milan)
  • Sadio Mane (Liverpool)
  • Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Luka Modric (Real Madrid)
  • Christopher Nkunku (RB Leipzig)
  • Darwin Nuñez (Benfica)
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus, Manchester United)
  • Antonio Ruediger (Chelsea)
  • Mohammed Salah (Liverpool)
  • Bernardo Silva (Manchester City)
  • Son Heung-min (Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool)
  • Vinicius Junior (Real Madrid)
  • Dusan Vlahovic (Fiorentina, Juventus)

Who are the favourites?

  • Karim Benzema – 1/20
  • Sadio Mane – 1.12
  • Mohamed Salah – 14/1
  • Kylian Mbappe – 20/1
  • Kevin de Bruyne – 25/1
  • Robert Lewandowski – 30/1

Who is nominated for the women’s award?

  • Selma Bacha (Lyon)
  • Aitana Bonmati (Barcelona)
  • Millie Bright (Chelsea)
  • Lucy Bronze (Manchester City)
  • Kadidiatou Diani (Paris Saint Germain)
  • Christiane Endler (Lyon)
  • Ada Hegerberg (Lyon)
  • Sam Kerr (Chelsea)
  • Marie Antoinette Katoto (Paris Saint Germain)
  • Catarina Macario (Lyon)
  • Beth MeadArsenal
  • Vivianne Miedema (Arsenal)
  • Alex Morgan (Orlando Pride, San Diego Wave)
  • Lena Oberdorf (Wolfsburg)
  • Asisat Oshoala (Barcelona)
  • Alexandra Popp (Wolfsburg)
  • Alexia Putellas (Barcelona)
  • Wendie Renard (Lyon)
  • Trinity Rodman (Washington Ghost)
  • Fridolina Rolfo (Barcelona)

Who is nominated for the Kopa Trophy?

Ten players were nominated for Best Player Under 21:

  • Karim Adeyemi (Red Bull Salzburg)
  • Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund)
  • Eduardo Camavinga (Renaiss, Real Madrid)
  • Gavi (Barcelona)
  • Ryan Gravenberch (Ajax)
  • Josko Gvardiol (RB Leipzig)
  • Nuno Mendes (Sporting CP, Paris Saint Germain)
  • Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich)
  • Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)
  • Florian Wirtz (Bayer Leverkusen)

Who is nominated for the Yashin Trophy?

Ten players are nominated for the Best Goalkeeper Award:

  • Alison (Liverpool)
  • Yassine Bounou (Seville)
  • Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)
  • Ederson (Manchester City)
  • Hugo Lloris (Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Mike Maignan (Milan)
  • Edouard Mendy (Chelsea)
  • Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich)
  • Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid)
  • Kevin Trapp (Eintracht Frankfurt)

https://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/ballon-dor-2022-date-time-when-shortlists-b2199612.html When does the Ballon d’Or take place and who is on the 2022 shortlists?

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button