When does the third round of the Carabao Cup take place? Start time, TV channels and how to watch online

The Carabao Cup is back on and this week is the second round as well as the third round draw.

Also known as the League Cup or EFL Cup, this competition sees all 92 clubs in the Premier League and Football League compete for a place in the final at Wembley in February.

Liverpool are the reigning champions after beating Chelsea in a dramatic penalty shootout in last season’s final.

The first round featured all clubs from League One, League Two and most of the Championship clubs earlier this month and this second round featured the winners of those matches as well as the remaining two Championship clubs and the 13 Premier League sides represented who are not represented in Europe this season.

The third-round draw will add the remaining seven Premier League clubs – Manchester City, Liverpool, Chelsea, Tottenham, Arsenal, Manchester United and West Ham – into the mix.

When is the third round draw?

The draw is expected to be made around 21:45 BST on Wednesday 24 August – following the conclusion of Tranmere v Newcastle.

Who is entering the drawing and what are the drawing numbers?

1. Bournemouth AFC

2. Armory

3. Aston Villa

4. Blackburn Rover

5. Brentford


7. Charlton Athletic


9. City of Crawley

10. Crystal Palace

11. Derby County

12. Everton

13. Gillingham

14. Leicester City

15.Lincoln City


17.Manchester City

18.Manchester United

19. Milton Keynes Dons


21. Newport County

22. Nottingham Forest

23. Sheffield Wednesday

24. Southampton

25 Stevenage

26. Tottenham Hotspur

27.West Ham United

28. Wolverhampton Walkers

29. Forest Green Rovers or Brighton & Hove Albion

30. Leeds United or Barnsley

31. Tranmere Rovers or Newcastle United

32. Wycombe Wanderers or Bristol City

When will the third round matches be played?

The encounters will take place from November 8th to 10th. The fourth round takes place in December just before Christmas, and the quarter-finals and semi-finals take place in January and early February, before the final at Wembley on February 26.

Are there two stages in the Carabao Cup?

Each round is a one-legged tie, except for the semifinals, which are played over two games, home and away. There is no away goals rule in the Carabao Cup semi-finals and there is no overtime before the semi-finals – so tied games up to and including the quarter-finals go straight to penalties.

https://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/carabao-cup-third-round-draw-b2151922.html When does the third round of the Carabao Cup take place? Start time, TV channels and how to watch online

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button