Technology

When will the Chapter 3 Season 2 servers be available again?

FORTNITE Chapter 3 Season 2 is finally here and as expected, fans had to wait while the finishing touches were added.

The game was shut down for server maintenance on the Sunday before the start of the new season, but was back online on Monday morning.

Fortnite had problems on March 20th, 2022

1

Fortnite had problems on March 20th, 2022Credit: Alamy

Is Fortnite down?

Fortnite went offline at 7am on Sundaywith fans who cannot attend a new game half an hour beforehand.

If already in-game, players were kicked out to allow downtime to begin.

The downtime lasted for a few hours and players can now join games as normal.

The official Fortnite Status account tweeted, “Downtime for Chapter 3 Season 2 begins at 3:00 AM ET (07:00 UTC) with matchmaking disabled 30 minutes prior.”

When was Fortnite still down?

On January 13, 2022, Fortnite Status tweeted, “We are investigating login issues in Fortnite.

“We will let you know when the issues are resolved.”

The issues affected players attempting to participate in Winterfest 2021.

Unexpected errors occurred when logging in and connecting to servers.

Fortnite was reported as down on December 29, 2021.

According to Downdetector, users have reported server connection and login issues. The troubles started around 10:40am EST in the US.

Some users reported that they received an error message saying “You don’t have permission to play Fortnite”.

Players took to Twitter to discuss Fortnite being down and servers not working.

Fortnite commented on the outage, saying, “We’re investigating login, matchmaking, and other issues. We will update you when the issues are resolved.”

On December 14, before a new update, users faced problems with the game.

The developers, Epic Games, said they disabled matchmaking ahead of the upcoming v19.01 update.

On its server status page, it stated that almost all parts of Fortnite were “under maintenance.”

This includes game services for the item shops and leaderboards.

On December 14th, game services, login, matchmaking and more were serviced as the company rolled out the v19.01 update.

This was the first major update for Fortnite Chapter Three.

It will likely add a number of new items and NPCs for the game’s annual seasonal WinterFest event.

It was previously off-limits to fans as it prepared for the start of the new season.

On Saturday, December 4, 2021 at 1:00 PM PT / 3:00 PM CT / 4:00 PM ET / 9:00 PM GMT, players participated in the live Fortnite “The end” Event.

The event was a one-time deal. So if you missed it, there’s no way to play it once it’s over.

Fortnite’s epic season finale included an appearance from Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson, which doesn’t come as a huge shock given all the hints the game and he’s been giving lately.

The season ended with the island being turned upside down to reveal a brand new map.

the Fortnite server downtime ended at 15:00 GMT on Sunday 5 December.


We pay for your stories! Do you have a story for The Sun Online Tech & Science Team? Email us at tech@the-sun.co.uk


https://www.thesun.ie/tech/8024221/fortnite-down-server-status/ When will the Chapter 3 Season 2 servers be available again?

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button