Who’s still in the Tory lead race and current betting odds

Our next prime minister The takeover should come from a list of eight candidates Boris Johnson as Tory leader and as Prime Minister.

To make it this far, the candidates had to show they had the support of 20 of their fellow MPs.

Those who managed to garner enough support are:

  • Rishi Sunak
  • Penny Mordaunt
  • Liz Truss
  • Tom Tugendhat
  • Kemi Badenochh
  • Suella Bravermann
  • Jeremy Hunt
  • Nadhim Zahawi

The result was announced shortly after the deadline by Sir Graham Brady, chairman of the 1922 Conservative MPs Committee.

Former Chancellor and Health Minister Sajid Javid retired from the race before the results were announced.

Who will be the next prime minister?

The odds for the Tory lead runners and riders have been announced
former Chancellor Rishi Sunak as narrow 2/1 favorite ahead of Penny Mourdant on 10/21.

Liz Truss is the only other contender with single digit odds of 7/2.

Nadim Zahawi, Jeremy Hunt and Suella Braverman all back up but look set to rank
Underdogs at 50/1, 80/1 and 87/1 respectively.

These numbers are correct at the time of writing. For up-to-the-minute odds visit the Betfair Exchange website.

A message from the editor

Thank you for reading this article – we appreciate your support reading the Daily Echo.

Subscribing to Echo means you’ll have unlimited access to the latest news, features and Saints coverage – all with an ad-bright site.

You also have full access to saintsplusYour new home for Southampton FC tactical analysis, features and more.

Don’t take my word for it – Sign up here to see for yourself.

Follow the latest news from the Southampton area by joining our Facebook group – Southampton News – Breaking news and incidents

Follow the latest court and crime news in our dedicated Facebook group – Hampshire Court and Crime News

https://www.theargus.co.uk/news/20274610.still-tory-leadership-race-latest-betting-odds/?ref=rss Who’s still in the Tory lead race and current betting odds

Fry Electronics Team

Fry Electronics.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@fry-electronics.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button